We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionally Competent”
Review of GoAir


Reviewed 7 December 2018

1. Courteous Staff.
2. Breeze Check In.
3. Additional 10 Kgs Baggage allowance for defence personnel.
4. Comfortable Flights.
5. On board conduct is also brilliant.
6. Respect for defence personnel as a company speaks volumes about their top management. INDIGO NEEDS TO LEARN FROM GO AIR.
7. On time performance always.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ananda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 900 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2018

This is the only direct flight from Mumbai to Port Blair. The flight is good and on time. The staff is courteous and helpful and the on board food items are not very costly unlike other low cost airlines. Overall and airline worth travelling.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ashah37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

I traveled by GoAir from Jammu to Delhi and onward to Bengaluru, on Dec 3, 2018 The flight left Jammu late and subsequently reached Delhi late.
Now the fun began.There were 6 passengers travelling from Jammu to Delhi on this plane.
We had almost disembarked in Delhi when the Cabin Crew asked us to remain in our seats. After everybody else had got down, a ground crew member comes and asks us to disembark. Surprised we get down and are told that the airport shuttle will take us to the connecting flight. When we reach there, another staff tells us to go to the arrival hall, first floor. No GoAir staff anywhere. We again go thru Security and by chance come to know that the GoAir flight to Bengaluru is in gate No 35. Still no GoAir staff in sight. Anyway finally we make it through Gate 35 to find the GoAir staff in gate 36.
My question is why this confusion? If all this had to be done, why were we called back? Why a security check again? This was already done in Jammu.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Arunjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Food got over by the time Row 25's turn came.. No coffee even... - talks of Bad Planning.

At Goa, the baggage was put on Belt #2. The monitor also displayed G8-286 and then once the next Vistara flight came, the GoAir luggage was put on another belt .. with no announcements .. Too bad :-(

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Ravi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2018

There updates are well in time, if there is change in flight timings, which helps customers to plan accordingly. Generally they are on time most of the time.

Ground Staff are co-operative and prompt in helping your queries.

Overall good airline to fly with your family

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank KeepPraisingtheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.