We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special, But Great Staff”
Review of Loganair


Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

We flew with Loganair from Manchester to Inverness this week. Loganair operates an Embraer 145 on this route, one of their larger aircraft.

Check in was a bit chaotic due to luggage. We were three and had a bags weighing 19kg, 19kg and 23kg. We knew we were overweight, and were expecting a charge, but were only expecting for 1kg as the maximum weight is 20kg. We were then told to move things from the heavier bag to the lighter one, because of a safety limit. This was an inconvenience as our bag was only a few kilos over. The staff member then told us that before we leave we would have to pay (which we expected) the extra weight charge. But she then gave us our boarding passes and didn’t mention it again. We’re not exactly sure what happened, but she probably just forgot. Be aware of the strict weight limit.

The staff from start to finish were excellent. They were kind, friendly, authentic and helpful.

The actual seat is quite comfortable, but legroom is tight. It was also a bit dirty, as you could pieces of old food and dirt in between the armrest and seat. It’s not the newest of aircraft, but adequate.

The inflight service is a nice touch. Complimentary snacks and drinks are offered.

Another issue, was that the gate number was only shown when boarding started. We only realized through an announcement for another passenger to go to the gate. This could’ve caused us to miss our flight. Boarding itself was very smooth, and we actually ended up taking off earlier than scheduled.

Overall, this is an airline which is good at what it does, but doesn’t go out of it’s way. There are some details which have to be improved.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 518 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Great times and very reasonable. Includes drinks, snacks and luggage. Staff very friendly, flights on time. Enough legroom for a short flight.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank Aidenbengregson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Both journeys slightly late taking off but made up time resulting in early landings. Seats are arranged two then the aisle then one and there is plenty of legroom. In fact, I think more than economy on some larger planes. Drinks and a biscuit are complimentary which is a nice touch. First time with them and have already recommended them to a friend who has relatives in the Highlands. I hope they flourish. Only slight "complaint" is that none of the planes has in-flight entertainment and while I was glad of the peace, some people may want it, but I guess on such short flights it's not economical

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank pumpkinbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Faultless service, really nice staff, clean little airplanes, no entertainment as it’s only a short flight on a small plane. No bar onboard obviously

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Regular users of this Airline as we are Scottish Island based so is our 'Bus' service to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Aberdeen and Inverness. Always a great friendly service with all the facilities you would expect from a bigger Airline. Always recommend them if exploring Scotland.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Nevada3752000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.