We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers on price”
Review of Jetstar Japan


Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

The inflight service is nothing special but for the price it doesn’t need to be. The inflight menu is lack lustre and you’re better off bringing your own food but remember to buy food before going through security because there’s only duty free and a cafe after the checkpoint. Bring a laptop or console as none of the entertainment services are free even if the flight is delayed.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank Ow1fac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

its a low cost carrier, so they use cheaper terminal in narita which is very far from main building. i think its almost 1 km walks from the airplane to get the baggage. if you young and fit its not a problem but if you travel with kids or elderly maybe its not to convenience.

their aircraft is new and clean. flight attendant are very friendly. there is a little bit turbulence when landing probably because its very windy.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank rlahuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Both flights to and from Sapporo were cancelled. First one due to a tiny bit of snow (no other airlines cancelled) and second cancellation due to “aircraft rotation”. It’s actually as though Jetstar Japan book flights with an intention to cancel at least 2 flights per day.

And with cancelled flights come extra costs of rebooking through new airlines because Jetstar’s next available flights were 2 days from the date of our cancelled flight. Had we not booked through another airline, we would have missed out on our holiday altogether

Never again would I book with, fly or recommend Jetstar Japan

Date of travel: February 2019
1  Thank ZoeC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Our first time flying Jetstar Japan was in late April 2017. We are flying from Manila to Osaka for a Spring vacation. The aircraft was quite small but we have no complains considering it is indeed a budget airline. The crew did their best in answering the needs of the passengers and were very considerate. The temperature inside the plane is nice also. Usually I would freeze inside the airplane but Jetstar had I guess considered their guests and made the temperature comfortable for all its passengers. I slept well throughout the flight and woke up just in time for landing. The over-all flight was smooth. Leg space was not enough though. But then again, over-all it was a nice flight.

Date of travel: April 2018
Thank phillinerivera7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Every time I decide to give Jetstar another chance they never fail to disappoint........after a week in Hokkaido they decided to cxl my flight with 24hrs notice.......... reason was "aircraft rotation" ...what the $&@# does that mean?? ...... In other words loadings were light so just cancel it and force passengers to take earlier or later flights.

Jetstar........you make me embarrassed to be an Aussie.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
2  Thank Wilbury06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC