We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous leg room.”
Review of Thomas Cook Airlines (UK)


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely ridiculous, I’ve been on many flights and this was ridiculous. The leg room was virtually non existent, it was an A321 (I think), they’d obviously crammed in as many rows of seats as possible, my knees were touching the seat in front.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Timgreen170862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 11,249 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've flown a few times with Thomas Cook but this time they informed us we'd be flying with Air Tanker. It was the most uncomfortable aeroplane we've ever flown on, the seats were just like bus seats, hard and should've reclined but didn't. For a 10hr flight you need comfortable seats.
The food going out was James Martin, not a lot but tasty. Coming back the food was awful and not James Martin.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank juneclemit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a flight from Menorca to Bristol schedule to land at 12.15pm but weather was so bad it closed Bristol Airport.
We were diverted to Birmingham and that's where the problems started!!
We were kept on the aircraft for over an hour. When we disembarked there was no information to which conveyor our luggage would be on for collection. By a fluke one of the passengers noticed his luggage on a conveyor which all of us then collected. Both my cases were damaged beyond repair.
When we got through customs there was no information where to find out coach. There was no Thomas Cook reps at the airport so we were left high & dry! No information, No persons from Thomas Cook so No idea of what was going to happen!!!
All the other Travel Companies/Airlines had employees helping their customers, even issuing vouchers for food & drinks.....we had Nothing.
After 6 1/2 hours we were finally pushed into a 12 seater mini bus. When we got to Bristol the driver didn't know his way to the airport so I gave him directions.
We finally got home at 9.45pm after starting our homeward journey at 7.30am that day.
As a company I think Thomas Cook are one of the worst and will never travel with them ever again.
I wrote to them making a complaint but got a standard reply and not offering anything not even an apology.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flight MT2760 called to departure gate early only to be told delayed due to incoming flight waited and waited eventually boarded happy with most untill atleast 2hrs prior to landing asked for a drink from Joel cabin crew was told the bar is closed we have to do a stock take then his attitude and the way he spoke to my wife left her in tears and we fly Thomas cook at least four times a year if it was not the only direct flight that can be booked well in advance we would not fly Thomas cook again unfortunately we have already booked and payed for five more flights

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank 336barryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sunday 11th November and we are booked on Thomas Cook flight MT2760 from Gatwick to Goa, which was due to depart at 07.50am and arriving at 22.25 (local time). A scheduled flying time of 9 hours and 5 minutes, time in Goa is 5 and a half hours ahead of the UK.

While we were waiting, at the gate, to board the aircraft, there was an announcement about a delay due to late arrival of the aircraft. We were not airborne until 9.00 a delay of 1 hour and 10 minutes. We arrived in Goa 23.00, which was 35 minutes later than expected.

We travelled in the Premier Cabin, this was for the additional legroom and comfort on the long flight, the additional cost was worth it.

There was Insufficient overheard locker space, very narrow, and a piece of our hand baggage ended up in the other cabin at row 11, we were actually sitting in row 1

Once seated we were offered a glass of champagne, or orange juice or water, we chose the champagne which was not bad. Shortly afterwards a member of the crew popped out from the galley with another glass of champagne for us, a good start.

About an hour into the flight the drinks trolley came around, there was a good variety of labeled drinks on offer, these were included in the price of the flight.

Just under 2 hours into the flight dinner was served, there was a choice chicken or beef, we went with the chicken option. The meals were inspired/ created by James Martin, a well know chef. It was nothing spectacular but also not horrendous, the layered stack of potato was a bit rubbery, so was uneaten, the chicken breast in sauce was ok.

Wine was also served with our meals, disappointingly our drinks were served in plastic glasses and cutlery was also plastic

Just before 11 o'clock the captain announced that a minutes silence would be observed as a mark of respect on Remembrance Sunday.

With about 2 hours remaining of the flight we were served afternoon tea, consisting of 2 finger sized sandwiches, a packet of crisps and a slice of cake.

There was another round of drinks and the sale of goods, perfumes, aftershave, cosmetics etc.

The Cabin Crew looking after our section of the Cabin really were brilliant we were looked after so well, so thank you again, Louise and Joel.

Overall it was very good, comfort and wonderful service, however, would consider Premier Cabin on Thomson/Tui to be of a higher standard.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC