We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aeroflot is pretty much normal legacy carrier”
Review of Aeroflot


Reviewed 14 January 2019

Long haul economy product is on par with american and european legacy carriers, nothing special, service is good (checkin baggage is still included), short/medium haul is above aforementioned competitors due to wider pitch and service quality. ground service is though tricky - I've got damaged bag on arrival and was forced to obtain a certificate from a local shop stated how much does my bag cost. The certificate mentioned current ( depreciation included) figure but ground service additionally reduced compensation.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MikhailL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aeroflot95, Public Relations Manager at Aeroflot, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear MikhailL33, thanks much for your review. Our top priority is the safety and comfort of our passengers. If you are not satisfied with the decision on the amount of compensation you can send an objection via feedback form on our website. The responsible department always consider the treatment again if a passenger reports the new details that may affect the decision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 11,659 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2019

Delayed 30 minutes leaving. Flight was 1 hour longer than they said on ticket (confirmed by ground staff that there were no problems, the ticket was a lie). Waited 30 minutes to finally get off after landing. Missed connecting flight. Had to stay overnight in Moscow. Got our tickets at 8 pm and it was not until 2 am we were actually in a hotel room due to the astounding level of inefficiency. 90% of that time was the group of about 50 people standing around with no one helping us. Next evening, flight is delayed 2 hours. Nearly missed our connection again. Of course, our baggage didn't arrive. AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

Date of travel: January 2019
3  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

They do not follow the EU rules. They do not rebook you though it is clearly said in the rules. They just close the door the their office and refuce to answer

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
2  Thank Hvashoej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Our check-in attendant was awful. I get that she has a tough customer service job but she ended up flat-out lying to us to get rid of us. We asked her three times if we were sat at a window seat and she insisted we were but I had a weird feeling about it. Fast forward to boarding, we find out we don’t have a window seat. It just felt so strange and insulting to have gotten lied to just to get us away from her desk. We were not being crazy, she could have just told us the truth. We tried to complain about it to another attendant who was even more rude so we gave up. I regret ever giving this airline a single penny. Also the movies and tv shows absolutely suck, and the system is incredibly slow.

Date of travel: January 2019
3  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

we experience first time aeroloft old planes bad meals no one speak english
delays in all the airports , please find another company they are so low so bad
it was bad experience no one smiles no one cares , no drinks in the flight

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank gogo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC