We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely OK”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really was disappointed this time for several reasons:
1. Check-in. The agent was rude, without a good service spirit.
2. Plane. Too old, bad smell.
3. Low quality food.
It seemed like a cheap airline.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Thealcazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 7,929 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We missed our connecting flight in Mexico City at the fault of Aeromexico. We were directed to the sales office to "rearrange" our flights where we were forced to buy new tickets totaling over $1300. When we arrived at our destination, we were told by the Aeromexico supervisor that Aeromexico is known for its bad service in Mexico and we should contact customer service to complain. Aeromexico has no customer service phone number. The only way to complain is by email. I sent an email complaining and received a response a week later stating that they were sorry for the inconvenience and that they would do nothing to resolve this issue.
You have a choice when it comes to airlines, do yourself a favor and DON'T FLY WITH AEROMEXICO.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mmclean83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There’s a guy called Juan(bold, white and with glasses) in Jhon F. Kennedy Aeromexico costumer service. He’s an assh0le. He doesn’t treat people right. Just because you work for the company doesn’t give the authority to yell at the costumers. The flight was on time and breakfast was great, too Regardless of this guy.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank sebastian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One makes one small mistake during booking, calls them about it only hours later, just for them to refuse being of any help at all. Zero goodwill. Have made much better experiences with other airlines.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank thunderlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flying home from Quito to San Francisco, we had a 5 hour layover and change of planes in Mexico City. After a long boring wait with no real amenities (Mexico City airport is one of the worst on the planet) we finally began to board. After about a third of the passengers had boarded, the process suddenly stopped for half an hour. Then the passengers already on board were deplaned and sent back to the terminal. A brief announcement was made saying that a flight crew member had failed to show up so we would be delayed. During the ensuing 3 1/2 hours we were told nothing more and were offered only a bottled drink. When we finally did board, we sat on the tarmac for another 40 minutes with no further explanation or apology. After arriving in SFO, we again sat on the tarmac for a solid hour before a gate could be found. By this time, most of the baggage handlers had gone home for the day so we waited another hour and fifteen minutes for our luggage. By now we had missed our ride home and public transportation to the North Bay had ended for the day. We had to rent a car for $70 just to get home. We sent a letter of complaint to Aeromexico's customer service department ten days ago and have not even had a response of any kind. And, by the way, the food on board was horrendous as well.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank desley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC