We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

I was hesitant to fly with them but had no choice at the time. They were ok. Nothing special...flight was ok.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank 549franb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 8,233 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019

Everything and everyone was perfect until I missed my flight. They charged me almost double for my return flight home and not one dollar credit for what I had previously paid. Considering they had empty seats, they could have at least given me some kind of break like WestJet does. If you miss a Westjet flight, they put you on the next available flight at no charge, because as they put it, you've already paid.
Take a lesson Aeromexico and maybe I'll come back.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Garry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

I was traveling because a family member because she was very ill, so I had to buy a last minute ticket, since it was last minute they were all expensive so I bought the first class ticket, figuring I could do some changes if needed more time. I did had to change my ticket and not only they did not want to change it, they charged me the half of the anount again as a penalty, for changes, since I had to leave I agreed, paid and left. On my way back, I checked in at the airport 2 hours before my flight and while I waited I was walking around the airport.... about 30 minutes before my flight I noticed they never announced it, so I went and checked the screens, it said last call. (There is no way I couldn’t missed the announcement) so I went to the gate and they tomd me they had closed the flight! And they had put my luggage back!! This was 30 minutes before it even left! And the screen was still showing “last call”. They didn’t let me board, they never announced my name or the flight! While I’m asking them to please let me board, I get a text from them “announcing my flight and to be ready in 40 minutes!!! They never let me board and Even that the ticket was first class I had to go and buy another ticket on the next flight so I could go back home! They are just stealing money from people amd the service from their employees is horrible! Zero repect for their costumers! They just don’t care! Not only my visit to Mexico was sad but the whole experience with them even made it worst! I feel they took an advantage of me! I cannot imagine people traveling to Mexico and see this type of service, its not only shameful that “this is one of the best airlines” but its a lie And wouldn’t want anyone to go through what I went.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank eghdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Flight departed on time , flight attendants were always helpful and kind. Food was ok, seats were comfortable even on economy class. Overall a great experience

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

On our first leg of a very long trip we took this flight to Mexico City. Seats were very cramped and with hardly any cushion to sit on. At first I thought it was my seat but I asked other passengers and they also felt the same way. I think Aeromexico should look into this problem as it is very uncomfortable to be cramped into a small space and still be sitting on a seat that has no real cushion... time takes its toll on things and they should not be overlooked if they want more passengers to fly with them. On the return flight , this time to Costa Rica , I did notice the same thing; so I am guessing its not only one plane that has that problem

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Chacodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC