We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ai line. MEDIOCRE airline”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed 31 March 2024

The biggest unprofessional, mediocre, disrespectful flight that I never took. I paid for priority boarding and they made a mess during boarding, business and priority boarding was the last group to boarding. I need water and after wait for more than 20 minutes even I pressed the crew attention, nobody came to me, when I went to back or the airplane all flight attendants was playing with their phones. I was seating in row 20 and one of the front lavatories they closed just for their personal use lieing to the passengers told them that the bath was broken . I recommend NEVER FLIGHT with AIR EUROPA.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank juan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 12,029 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2024

I was traveling with a wheelchair bound passenger. We booked ground assistance via the airport authority but it took much longer than anticipated to connect to our Air Europa flights. We missed our flight by minutes and the next flight had at least six available seats but the Air Europa customer service staff refused to let us on the next flight if we didn’t pay over $500 for new tickets with no credit for the prior flights. Don’t expect any compassion or understanding, corporate greed dominates with Air Europa. Make a stand for handicapped people, don’t fly Air Europa please.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank davidcO933XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

International flight of 13 hs, there was no service of breakfast which was not mentioned at the moment of booking the ticket, and you have to pay for headphones.
The rest was ok.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 413marielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Service is practically not existent. You get drinks and food once on a 10! hour flight. If you want extra water, you have to go to the planes back and ask for a cup of water yourself.
Ordered vegetarian lunch beforehand via e-mail and at check-in, which was not delivered on both flights. Service was quite clear about it, that this is my fault and there is nothing they can do about that.
Satisfied the minimum requirements:
- baggage was delivered
- we arrived without crash
+ both journeys were on time.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Avoid at any cost aireurope. They don't open checkin 48 hours and they push you to buy more expensive seats. Finally, they don't allow you to follow until the end your checkin process if you don't buy anything.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank akjsdflkjdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.