We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and price”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My significant other and I flew Alaska to Liberia this past July. I’d never flown first class on Alaska before. The service was great — on par with other domestic first class services — and oddly enough better than British Air’s international business class. It’s definitely worth the money to upgrade to Alaska’s first class coach for longer flights such as Costa Rica.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank donnv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 385 of 12,279 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always fly Alaska Air as the seats give more leg room. The staff from the booking, front desk, and flight crew were as ever excellent. We returned home on Alaska Air and missed the connection in Seattle so the airline put several of us in a lovely hotel for the night. Great service. We ordered our meal and very delicious.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AK Air is hands down my favorite airline for continental US flights. They have great direct flight routes and you always know what you are going to get. An easy, dependable flight with the same level of service and comfort (comfort being a relative term on any plane these days of course) every time. I choose to pay for the Premium upgrades on flights over 3 hours as the free drinks and extra legroom alone are worth the price.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank J242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on Alaska Air from Redmond OR to Seattle. They arrived late to Seattle causing us to miss our connections to Wichita. The attendants and the Alaska Customer Service was indifferent. They told us to go to the connecting airline that they had arranged and get boarding passes. We walked the length of the airport to find that Alaska should have written our boarding passes. The United Service was great and understanding of our situation. Although it was the fault of Alaska Air they would not let us use the Alaska lounge.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Richard Del J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Left Seattle where there was 8 inches of snow to fly into the beautiful San Diego airport. Our flight was very smooth. I have been flying with Alaska since they started, which I believe has been 20+ maybe more years. I use them to fly any where they will go. The one thing I miss about flying is when the Pilot gives us a report of where we're at and what we may be looking at. I fainly heard the pilot say something once or twice but I couldn't hear what he was saying. The intercom should be turned up. I really miss that part of knowing while flying.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank cardealer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC