We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski flight with space”
Review of Austrian Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant surprise on this year's ski holiday with Inghams. Flying with Austrian Airlines gave us comfortable seats & more legroom than the Economy flight to Trinidad with BA! The staff were very pleasant & none of the irritating nonsense chatter & advertising you get on Ryanair et al. We were even fed - definitely recommend them if it fits in with your travel plans.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 6,104 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Served warm food also in economy class, free drinks and continued service throughout the whole flight. Staff very service minded.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Anders333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Today it is the last straw. Austria airlines if the WORST airline according to my own point of view. Including Wien Airport, a true disaster. Let’s start
- Trolleys. No way to get them onboard they are hunted by a team of hungry reps. 8kg, you are out. That’s fair! Problem: if you fly with a connection you have your trolley with you. No way to board it. Huge issues with the flight attendants and so on..
- timeliness: Alitalia (OMG what a benchmark) is way better
- service in flight, not existent, especially if you need a bite. Prepare your wallet and ...get something that probably just peta can eat.
- courtesy? Lost in space
- connections? I never lost a flight in my line (I fly 200 times per year). In7 months I have lost three connections with Austrian Airlines
- should I go on?
I instructed my Es NOT TO FLY AA never again

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank D4095JGlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Had a flight to Vienna and back with Austrian and didn't enjoy it. The lack of legroom was terrible, much less than in most airlines we travelled with. The service wasn't too friendly or attentive. The food was average minus. Really the only good thing was a punctuality- all the departures and arrivals exactly on time. Overall- did the job done, but wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank nasuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Good flight on time, clean cabin with friendly crew. They serv coffe and softdrinks for free. Standard A320.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sredna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC