We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This airline is a thief”
Review of Binter


Reviewed 8 November 2020

My international flight was cancelled due to covid. My flights through Binter were changed without notice. The border was not open for me to get to Cape Verde and this airline refuses to give me my money back and they are not responding to emails. The stole over 1000 from me. I will never travel to Cape Verde if this is how they treat travelers. It is now November and still nothing.

Date of travel: August 2020
Thank U2079SBamberh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Flight took about 45 minutes and was very punctual. It was a small airplane but plenty of leg room. Since locals get discount to travel from island to island it was a little pricey for a 45 minute flight (paid around €100 a person). Checked in luggage included is a huge plus.

Date of travel: October 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank paradisefallstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Another excellent flight home from Fuerteventura to North Tenerife.
Everything was on time, Embarking & take off, to the minute.
Being over 60 they put us at the back of the plane in row 20, so last on & 1st off.
Plus on time landing & quick baggage claim made the whole experience stress free.

Date of travel: October 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
49  Thank 256graemeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

As our UK trip couldn't be taken, we decided another flight to Fuerteventura was a better alternative.
At €75 for both of us & including cases, & also only 50 minute flight, it was much more attractive.
Check in was quick, boarding very well done, with free allocated seats, & row by row boarding.
Disembarking also well controlled, again row by row.

Luggage claim was very quick, probably as there were no other flights landing.

Beats flying with Ryanair any day, & without getting Ripped Off.

Date of travel: September 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
49  Thank 256graemeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Another smooth and punctual flight with Binter - this time from Porto Santo to Funchal. Easy online check-in. Seat assigned while checking in. Good experience at Porto Santo Airport, quick baggage drop and security check. Smooth boarding by rows to avoid crowds. On time take-off and early landing. Good procedures in place at Funchal airport so that passengers with a boarding pass from Porto Santo didn't have to be screened for Covid (as they would already have been previously screened on arrival in Madeira, or would be resident).

Definitely a good way to get from Funchal to Porto Santo or vice versa.

Date of travel: September 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
1  Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.