We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London to Mexico City in World Traveller Plus”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 18 November 2018

Booking a few months in advance got us a great price for Premium Economy. The flight departed around an hour late due to the failure of runway lights the previous night. A daytime flight so PE was perfectly adequate for the 11 hour flight. We were in seats 17J & K one row back form te bulkhead. Plenty of leg room, comfortable seats and a great in flight service. The embarkation process at T5 was smooth and painless.

British Airways has come in for a hammering in recent times but we had no complaints and will be booking again.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,798 - 3,802 of 42,377 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018

Was unable to check in on line and was prompted to go to airport to check in. On arrival was told that no business class seats remained and would be downgraded. Seems that flight overbooked and as I was travelling solo ( and so did not pay to prebook a specific seat) I had been bumped. Still awaiting an answer from BA to my complaint ( now over a week) and have asked how I avoiud in future as I also going to Far East next year. Same thing happened on a Cape Town to London flight 2 yrs previously. Hopeless! Was eventually placed on an earlier flight in correct class but only because of a no show by another passenger

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Cliff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Our flight was great. There was a bit of turbulence for the first few minutes, but the pilots found smooth air. The service was wonderful from the very start. Our flight attendants were professional but yet fun. The food and wine were outstanding. The service made our very long flight quite bearable.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank melissae396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Typical modern day BA - not as good as in the past. Food edible - just. Service with a scowl seems to be the norm on BA nowadays.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Guide41348362801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Úžasné Gardens by the Bay, top Marine Bay Sands Hotel, Little India, Malay čtvrť, Financial District.
Botanical Garden, Raffles Place.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank petrradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC