We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most expensive low cost airlines ”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

As I told you is the most expensive low cost airline from Bucharest. Bucharest-London route and return, the prices of tickets bought without anything included bought a few months before flying start from 150 €. On a flight of more than 3 hours, you do not even get a glass of water for free. I would like to mention that the other low-cost companies have starting costs of € 20 a few months in advance. I wonder why they do not say they are a low cost company !!! ???

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Petre2017476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,949 of 40,360 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2018

Our flight was delayed just over an hour which meant we missed our connecting flight from Johannesburg to Port Elizabeth (there was no direct flight). By the time we arrived for our connecting flight we didn’t have to do anything as British Airways had already booked us on the next available flight. Their service was great and stress free. The crew were very pleasant and helpful. Would’ve given 5 stars except the seats on the plane we were on for our outwood journey were quite small and not very comfortable for a long haul flight and the seat back screens were very small. All our flights were with British Airways and the rest of our seats were fine.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jacqui b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

I was flying for the first time to the states and I really got a nice first impression. The food was decent and we got a lot along the journey (around 9 hours), as well as drinks. Nevertheless I think that the film and series archive is a bit restricted and there are not many nor very recent to watch but the service was kindand everything was clean.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Moarilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

This was the worst flight ever! The cabin crew looked very dishevelled and their behaviour was very unprofessional at times. Not what you would expect from BA at all.

We decided to buy snacks on board knowing that they would be supplied by M&S and of good quality. We were not seated too far fromthe front of the aircraft yet when the snack trolley came along it had already run out of the meat options of sandwiches and ony the vegetarian options were left. The staff were not apologetic but rather flippant and one made a reference to my partner not being in a good mood! Their attitude certainly left a lot to be desired. They were not friendly, helpful or courteous, in fact it was a relief to get off the flight.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank laydeelainelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

The flight home was very comfortable , long but smooth with no turbulence . The crew were excellent , the food passable and the film entertainment very good.

However when we reached English airspace we were faced with over half hour circling Heathrow which , after an 11 hour flight , was unacceptable and very annoying.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JES1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC