We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short haul business trip”
Review of easyJet


Reviewed 18 March 2022

Efficient short flight (1 hour) from Bristol to Edinburgh, no delays experienced and staff are always polite and friendly. Cleanliness could be improved but appreciate they have a rapid turn over on each flight and its cheap!

Date of travel: March 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank fluffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,116 - 3,120 of 62,730 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2022

Your check in staff at Glasgow airport (a woman working Thursday 17th between 2-5pm) provided such abysmal customer service. Heavily disappointed, we will be contacting the CEO of easy jet to raise a serious complaint.

My dad was travelling to Ireland to say goodbye to his mother who passed away. The funeral was this morning. Your female staff member at the desk at Glasgow international airport REFUSED him to go on the flight to Belfast international airport BECAUSE his bag was too big - baring in mind, he’s used this SAME BAG on multiple trips with this same airline.

He offered to pay the extra £24 because this woman is demanding payment, he has only got cash on him… the woman serving him has the audacity to say she will NOT ACCEPT CASH and closes the flight right Infront of him.

I don’t care what was going on in her day, to take her attitude out on a full grown MAN going to say goodbye to his mother FOR THE VERY LAST TIME. Absolutely shocking and extremely unreasonable.

This will not go down quietly. We will find out who this woman was exactly and make sure she pays for this.
My dad would have missed his mothers funeral and the chance to say goodbye if it wasn’t for him catching another flight by Aer Lingus at Edinburgh airport a few hours after being treated so terribly at Glasgow–International Airport

This whole situation is so disappointing and I hope easyjet can rectify WHY he was treated this way and disciplinary actions taken against the woman who dealt with my dad.

You’ll be hearing from us again very soon. We look forward to speaking with Johan Lundgren, the CEO.

Date of travel: March 2022
1  Thank 164dawnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022

I thought Ryanair was bad. I was wrong. I'd put 0 stars but didn't have the opposition. bunch of penny pinchers. the woman on boarding are trained assassins and the target is your dosh.

Date of travel: March 2022
3  Thank 44nos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2022

Delayed flight to Gran Canaria, so the pilot allowed children to come up and look into the cockpit. Made the wait more bearable.

Date of travel: February 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Utter disgrace!!! I asked for a cash refund because my wife is undergoing chemotherapy and we will not be able to fly in the next year, only to be offered a voucher!!! No thank you to easy jet ever again. Despicable firm.

Date of travel: March 2022
3  Thank JeremyW170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.