We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharp an Attentive Flight Attendants.”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 11 November 2019

The flight was comfortable and somewhat empty. So there were middle aisle sections without any passengers. One of the flight attendants was kind enough to let me wife know upon boarding which aisles were empty for her to capture a row of 4 seats so that she could stretch out on the trans-Atlantic flight segment.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (22,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,735 - 1,739 of 22,917 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2019

Received abysmal service from Iberia. Drinks service on an 11 hour flight in premium consists of exactly one tiny bottle of water. I missed my connecting flight due to a delay, and was not able to get access to the service desk because business class customers always get priority and customer processing at the desk was excruciatingly slow. In addition, I was forced to check in my carry on bag which I got back with damage. After getting home I filed complaints and tried to get in touch via social media but never got any response. Never again.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 545pieterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

I heard so much bad about this company, and I think they have a lot worse reputation then they deserve! I totally recommend. Good service, good food and they was on time! Flew from São Paulo - Madrid - Oslo.

Date of travel: November 2019
1  Thank LinnKrogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

I have given 3-stars because my review is mixed. The first leg of our flight was wonderful. The plane was comfortable. The service was excellent.Iberia is very organized. I like the way they send you emails and texts letting you know your gate, etc. It keeps things running very smoothly. We flew economy, which means they charged extra for checked baggage. So just factor that in when booking. However, the flight from Madrid to Paris was terrible. I have never seen seats on an airplane that close together. I am only 5'5" tall and my knees touched the seat in front of me. Plus they misplaced my bags and kept sending me to different belts. I went to the service desk and they basically offered no help. I finally spotted them myself on yet a different belt.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Marianna-1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

The worst service of any airline. Asked repeatedly for water to take medication. Never got the water. We missed our connecting flight from Madrid to Rome and the Iberian counter person was so nasty. I have a walking disability and we had to go thru customs in Madrid. She stated we should have walked faster. This was our first time in Madrid airport and did not know the layout plus we had to take a shuttle to a different terminal.
On returning to JFK, very nasty people at the Iberia Info desk. We had asked for a w/c to meet us. NO W/C.THey told us they didn't speak English??? at an info desk you don't speak English.!!! The Spanish take 8 years of English in school. We get to gate and the woman tells us to stand in the herd of people. We were treated like cattle. Kept us waiting standing even though I had a cane. The stewards were rude. One pushed me as I was waiting to use the restroom because she had to get to the first class passengers. THE STEWARDS WERE RUDE AND NASTY. They SHOULD BE AMBASSORS OF THEIR COUNTRY. We will never visit Spain if this is a sample of the Spanish people. The Spanish in Central and South America are lovely lovely people. Friendly respectful and Courteuos. I have flown on Latam What a great experience each time I travel

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank gvkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.