We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flight as usual”
Review of Japan Airlines (JAL)


Reviewed 19 October 2018

As is typical with JAL it was a good comfortable flight. Leaving from San Diego, only one flight a day, is easy for us as we live in the area. Further it avoids the indignity, hassle, maltreatment and general nastiness of going through LAX. I regard LAX as to nations worst airport as regards service and the connection between domestic and international flights stinks.

Perhaps a bit too much food was served but other than that nothing to fuss about.

A nice feature is a washlet in the loo which I have not seen on other airlines.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 6,815 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018

I have always used Japan Airlines for Japan-China trip. I have nothing but faith for the airline. Great service, good meal, in-flight entertainment, and almost always on schedule! What more can you ask for the airline? If you are travelling to Japan, try them once!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dive_Traveller1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

When I took flight from Tokyo to Kona , That day was my birthday! So clue gave me miniature airplane and some gift with their message !! It was great memory.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Nobu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Totally love JAL for having flight attendants so polite, lots of leg room in the plane, everyone have entertainment if front of them and headset is provided. The foods are served warm and healthy. They sure take good care of their passenger from babies to seniors. Excellent! :-)

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank sprice318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The food was great and service was good too for a fair price. would definitely take again and recommend for others

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Peiying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC