We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly United and hope the flight is operated by Lufthansa”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 3 August 2016

Pricing Business class from MSP to IST on Delta immediately drove us to look elsewhere even though it added another connection. Checking United, we saved nearly $1000 per person each way, though we returned premium economy from Milan as it was a daytime trip and you couldn't get to MSP without a stop and change of planes. (We embarked on a cruise from Istanbul to Venice).But searching United we were pleased to see the trip to IST was a code share operated by Lufthansa once we got to Chicago O'hare. Our past experiences with United Business Class would have made us think twice before buying this ticket. BUT-Lufhansa from Chicago to Frankfurt was on a NEW 747-8. Flat reclining seats made for a reasonable nap. The wine was fine, OK not that great, the food was palatable, the service polite and attentive. The European leg from Frankfurt to Istanbul was daytime on a 737, First class (3x3 seating with the center seat left empty). Our luggage was promptly delivered and we were off to the hotel. All in all a nice flight. I can heartily recommend United business class to Frankfurt and Istanbul(especially since its a code share operated by Lufthansa).

Date of travel: May 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,222 - 11,226 of 26,642 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Evrything was perfect, the flight pass in a very short manner with the good choice of movie and the confort of the seat.

Date of travel: April 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 255claudettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A very good flight we had!The plane was nearly new,the staff,although german,very friendly and helpful,so,i recommend it,definitly!

Date of travel: March 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 205jaimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Really a class airline. The flight was long but the attendants were constantly offering food or snacks and hot towels and something to make passengers comfortable and break things up. Made the trip as enjoyable as possible

Date of travel: September 2015
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A superb experience from start to finish. The quality of service could not be better. The on board staff were attentive, sincere and dedicated to supply quality service.

Date of travel: May 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mikebee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC