We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice flight to Maldives”
Review of Oman Air


Reviewed 29 September 2019

Nice short flight to Maldives from Muscat. The flight started on time. The plane made a one-hr stop in Colombo. Most of the passengers (many Russian tourists) disembarked in Colombo, and then the plane continued to Male, with only a few passengers. The food was Ok, as was the in-flight entertainment service. The legroom was not very good, but this is normal for many Oman Air flights...

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank flybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 749 of 5,076 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2019

It seems that as yet another cost saving measure Oman Air has instructed its pilots to switch off the passenger AC (at least in the cattle class section) until the aircraft pushes back. This means a 30 min sit on the tarmac often in +40c...not nice. Oman air talks of legendary service. the only thing legendary about this is the number of people complaining and wafting themselves with a magazine to try and cool down. A cost cutting measure that will surely back fire and only drive more passengers onto truly full service airlines. Avoid this airline if traveling economy.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank PakMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We were seated mid plane but by the time the food cart came to us only one choice was available from the 3 choices. I purposely chose mid plane seats as they ran out of choices when we were flying in from Frankfurt to Muscat as we were seated at the back. The steward and stewardess serving us were not even apologetic. They were arrogant and condescending. Since I complained about the food, they did not even offer me a drink. I was totally ignored on subsequent services. The message was "do not complain, if you do we will totally ignore you".

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Leona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The Muscat to Amman leg was OK but it was in a small plane. The cabin was rather cramped but the duration was short. The food service was OK.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank aussiedave717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The Kuala Lumpur to Muscat leg was good in all respects. The seats were comfortable and the food and entertainment attractive.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank aussiedave717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.