We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrinking seats?”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived in Miami...safe and happy.

Qatar Cabin Service and Food is always the best in class.

Qatar Business Class lounge is always best in class.

Qatar Checkin is always best in class.

Qatar equipment and entertainment system is always best in class.

Qatar amenity bag is always best in class..... but seems to be getting cheaper over the past few years?

So what’s my problem with Qatar? The Airbus Business Class seats between Bangkok and Doha are too small.... I felt very cramped and claustrophobic in my window seat.... they shrunk the seats to cram more in Business Class..... I know it’s all about revenue..... but as a passenger, since there is no price difference, I’m going back to Emirates to see if they have bigger seats?

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank bob19724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 20,055 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mixed feelings with this airline. Merely 1 kg margin on your bagage allowance when departing from Brussels. 2 kg from Kathmandu. Very strictly inforced even when traveling with relief material for NGO work. On the flight however they asked to put a cash money donation for their own help programme in an enveloppe in front of your seat which wasn't there! Very strange and obscure practice. I wander who,s lifting these enveloppes out after the flight?

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pleasant flight. The legroom was sufficient for me though I'd appreciate if there will be more room on the sides. Service on board was good and complimentary wifi connection is great as well.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank inhyejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly straight forward no issues flight. Boarded on time, left on time, flight was normal, landed on time. Plenty of open seats at the back for people to streatch out. Only issue on this particular flight is there appears to be a 65% increase in the number of people needing wheelchair assistance. Very large line of wheelchairs.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank R3434OUkeithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For long haul flights Qatar airways were excellent, good leg room ,food was good staff were very attentive I would definitely fly with them again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Lezbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC