We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable flight in business class”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 23 December 2019

Comfortable flight with plenty of leg room, especially for sleeping. Staff very courteous but we were disappointed that our first choices from the menu were never available because, being close to the rear of the business class cabin, those up front got in first!
For the cost involved, we thought that was sub-standard.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AJDGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,781 - 5,785 of 35,905 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Wonderful relaxing flight. Very professional and amazing service. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Food was good. My first airline choice forever!!! The connecting flights all panned out evenly. Very pleasant and enjoyable.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
Thank desaifathima4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Loved the experience. The Q-suite was my little private space and the flat bed was perfect for my aching back. Food was great too and the flight attendants were really sweet. Lounge at Doha was bit of a challenge to get to and breakfast both ways was nothing much really. Not an issue though. Will definitely fly Qatar next time round.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank LunaB299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

this was my first experience in business class of qatar airways, i loved it, they did fly late but their business class is way better than emirates which i fly usually. though i wish they would do something about the leg space when trying to sleep. food and drinks menu is excellent, i love the ample space they have around you and seats are super comfortable. service is way better than emirates as well.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Hassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

If you have any allergies then don't fly Qatar. They don't care! Too busy covering their backsides in case something goes wrong and they don't want to be held accountable.
All that was requested was a special meal (Pasta) that did not contain peanuts or peanut fragments. All too hard!

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Damieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.