We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience from Qatar.”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 1 March 2024

I experienced the worst service from Qatar From SLC to Hyderabad. Flight QR 726 got delayed on FEB 20th 2024 and we missed connecting flights to Hyderabad, Kolkatta, and Chennai. After reaching Qatar Airport more than 40+ passengers were asked to sit in a place so Qatar staff could book the tickets to the next available flight, They took our boarding pass and passports. Everyone waited for 5 hours and there was no response from the staff. Whenever we ask for the updates they say that you need to wait for 15 more minutes. We waited for more than 5 and got passports but not boarding passes, after 5:30 minutes we got the boarding passes. Didn't expect this kind of service from Qatar. Also, I did not get my check-in and cabin bags in Hyderabad. Waiting for the last two days and no baggage delivered and Qatar tracking is not showing where my luggage is.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank badarin2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 404 of 35,948 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2024

The staff of Qatar Airways at Dublin Airport was very bad arrogant. All of my gamily members for the past couple of months have experienced the low quality customer service and rude behaviour by the staff.

We will never fly with Qatar Airways due to its continuous decline in customer service and rude behaviour by the staff.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Juhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

After a technical delay in London, we missed our transit flight from Doha to Bangkok. Lots of excuses, no help and blind lies, we had to endure a 9 hour flight to Kuala Lumpur the following day. No offer of hotels as apparently all were booked. Chaos all round and will not use again.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank glide27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The negatives were;
Dirty ventilation points above our heads.
Dust on the top of seat headrests.
Poor quality food, namely chicken and rice meal and a truly revolting harissa bake. I did not see anybody finish the food they were given.

The positives were;
Comfortable seats with enough leg room.
Pleasant and friendly service.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Our flight QR16 from London to Kathmandu was cancelled on 28th Feb, 2024 due to some technical problems, which is annoying but understandable. HOWEVER, the issue was with their communication, organisation and lack of support for customers.

We were transferred to a hotel from the Heathrow airport after our 21:30 flight cancellation but by the time we got our room it was already 3AM due to long queues, still with no knowledge of our next flight to DOHA. In the morning, around 6:43AM the hotel receptionist gave us a wakeup saying our airport shuttle bus will be leaving at 7AM for our 11AM flight. We were all rushing and so confused at this point as we were informed very last minute about our shuttle bus schedule and the flight time.

The worst is when we checked-in at the airport and got to know they had booked us a flight with a 13 HOUR TRANSIT in DOHA when originally we had opted for 2hrs 15mins transit in DOHA to save time. They had promised us with a hotel room in DOHA due to long transit time but when we got here for our 13hr transit, after queuing in one help desk to another for 3 HOURS, they simply said the hotel rooms are fully booked so they will not be providing us any accommodation or move us to an earlier flight. When we asked “so, you’re saying we’d have to sleep on the chairs for 13hrs?”, the help desk lady at C2 Qatar help desk said “yes” and just gave us meal vouchers with no care or sympathy for our situation even though it is Qatar airways fault that we ended up like this. What a NIGHTMARE. There’s NO POINT in being their PRIVILEGE club member cause they do not care about you as their loyal customer they just want your money. Because of this ridiculousness we’ll not only be losing 3 DAYS of our holiday just in travel and transit but also our non-refundable hotel stays and non-refundable domestic flight from KTM to PKR. We’re not just facing monetary loss but also time loss. It’s been an ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE since Wednesday, 28/02/24 until today Friday, 01/03/2024. But I know it won’t end here cause we will have to go through customer service for compensation.

NEVER BOOKING WITH QATAR AIRWAYS AGAIN! Please avoid at all cost or else you will be faced with this nightmare when you face any delays in this airline.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Evaranaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.