We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheaper”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 19 November 2018

Ryanair is a cheap airline. I am not sure I would do too long on these planes. It is not the staff they are very pleasant. The planes are very basic so not very comfortable, Some off the people who payed for non priority had hand luggage over 10 kilos. I thought cases were not allowed now inside the cabin. I had our flight changed twice from our original booking. Even if you are priority at Stansted you queue just like every one else. the only thing good about it was it got us their and back

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MUGGSY223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,498 of 57,740 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Usual Ryanair service efficient, however Ryanair need to stock up on refreshments on their return flights to Dublin. Crisps and peanuts only arrived on time, well done

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank denisbT4392EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

4 hours delay arriving at our final destination one way and to early to say for the return trip, over an hour maybe more as we are yet to board. This on top of underhand pricing structures, it's never quite the bargain they advertise, make the whole experience of travelling with Ryanair an unpleasant saga.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank secretpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

They cynically split parties up and sit them at opposite ends of the plane, and they allocate you the dreaded "middle" seat unless you pay extra. They now charge you £8 to place a 10kg bag in the hold unless you pay £6 for priority boarding (in which case you can still take your bigger bag into the cabin), but despite all this, you will still find some of the cheapest no frills air fares around. I book with Ryanair time and time again because they get you from A to B with little fuss, are generally efficient and good value for money. My biggest tip is you MUST keep up to date with their policy changes (e.g hold and cabin baggage rules, allowable bag sizes, check in windows etc), to avoid unforeseen extra charges, and as long as you do this you should have a hassle free experience. To be fair to Ryanair they have made the baggage changes very clear on their website and they send you emails when it's time to check in and additional emails spelling out their baggage allowance rules. Know their policies and ensure you follow them and you shouldn't go wrong.

Date of travel: November 2018
1  Thank bsleight2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

we have flown with Ryanair a few times. but this time found the service was much improved. we checked in at Newcastle airport the staff were very pleasant on the desk. we find the choice of luggage allowance much more acceptable. we booked priority and a quick smooth service was given. much better than in previous flights. The planes are clean and tidy. smart staff.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank sandrac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC