We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive bags good flight”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its very expensive to put on anything but a carrier bag of a certain size with the new rules. A 10kg bag or a different size can go in to the overhead but can set you back anywhere from 10 to 80 euro. It was a good flight other than being a bit squashed but id recommend checking websites for there prices first.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank jessif94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 884 of 60,705 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is not about the flight this is about their hotel booking service they offer with their false advertisement that they give you 10% flight credit back if you book through their website. I never got the flight credit back and to make things worse I tried speaking to their support over chat, Phone and even email no one wanted to help instead they kept passing my request from one person to the other without helping. I will not book on your website never again.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank darrenmJ2227TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Would not recommend to anyone. Terrible unhelpful staff everywhere. Waiting at desk and the lady was more preoccupied with texting than she was with helping us. We stood there for about 10 minutes before we had to ask her to look up from her phone to help us. No one knew what was going on. Online help service was useless.

Date of travel: February 2019
1  Thank mercedescc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Price is usually the determining factor along with take-off times and so Ryanair is virtually unavoidable. The airline itself holds no real surprises as long as you read the small print and are prepared to pay out for the extras. do NOT moan about it as that will get you nowhere. Economy seating is much the same as any other low cost airline with fairly cramped seats and over priced provisions. Staff are fine and timing is good. Terminal 3 in Manchester is awful

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank zigzag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

They are on time, quick turnaround, and have only been delayed once in two years and that was due to poor weather conditions at Leeds Bradford. They kept us well informed and as soon as was possible we were on board and away. My only criticism is the slowness of the trolley service and the poor choice of food. They frequently run out so don't book your seat in the middle as by the time they meet there will be nothing left! It is also difficult to find food to book on their website

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank lindamrobinson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC