We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID RYAN AIR!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 11 June 2024

HORRIBLEEEEEEEEE!
I was traveling with my girlfriend.

They cancelled my flight with no notice and made me buy a last minute new flight without them arranging or covering anything!
No land agents helped they said they are only trained to check in and check bags, rest is done by email, call or chat. I dont live in EU my roaming doesn't cover EU calls had to chat online super inefficient agents online too!

Long story short had to book 300 euro flight, no refund till this day or compensation.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank JefftravelingDworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (90,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 323 of 90,558 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2024

Check in was abysmal. Only 2 check in desks for hundreds of people. Took so long,nearly missed the flight. Sane on the way back on FR6817. Will not use again

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank suenhaydns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Bags are always checked for size at Ryan Air. A but oversized and you have to pay extra. Most strict company I’ve seen. And your handbags will be removed from the overhead storage even though it has plenty of space left. Also, the airplane has almost no leg space and seats are allocated to you at random.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DaveNL-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024

I bought tickets to Crete Heraklion I paid 700£ and they cheated me they told me that they don't fly to Heraklion Crete at all and they don't want to spend my money don't recommend flights and Raynairs they are the biggest cheats

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Should be called rip off air not ryan air .
So many hidden costs .
Payed for a holiday came to nearly £4000 .
Thought we would wait till day before to check in then don't have to pay for a seat .NO we was wrong .because we had kids we had to pay for seats which was mainly all full so scattered everywhere . We had to pay £450 return for our seats .if we had known this we would have booked seats month before and had a seat where we wanted and sat together. On way back was only the dearer seats .absolute Joke . I get kids have to sit with an adult but where it said about check in it said ppl whith children will be automatically allocated. Load of crap ..I'm so angry we ALL had to pay that .absolute joke .100% will NOT be flying out with RIPOFF AIR again !

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank karenwatkins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.