We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See you in court Thieves”
Review of SAS


Reviewed 17 March 2024

Delayed our flight from Stockholm to London by 40 minutes. Then had 2 hours and 10 minutes to collect our luggage from Heathrow and transfer to Gatwick. Mission impossible because check-in at Gatwick closes 1 hour before the flight departs. SAS paid for nothing, says they never will. Total cost to me was over 3,500 pounds to get fresh tickets. SAS, what you did is illegal, and if the law doesn't agree then screw the law, I'll get back at you another way.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 10,726 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2024

Coffee and tea was complimentary but we paid normal price for 3kids on board and they were not even offered cup of water. One of kids was feeling sick and we got info from the crew that we have to pay for the water or upgrade to economy plus ! Refusing water is ridiculous!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Ground handling agents ‘couldn’t give an arse’ - literally - the customer service agent said that. Flight cancelled and the customer service that followed was appalling.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Katherinely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Flight got delayed by over 5 hours. They have no mechanics on the airport, and had to send one from Oslo. If something goes wrong, they are not prepared to fix the problem

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Håkon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Our flights were on time both ways and we experienced excellent and efficient customer care at the gate and onboard. Legroom was better than a lot of other short haul flights. Would definitely use again!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.