We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointed overall.”
Review of SAS


Reviewed 15 April 2024

The plane was delayed due to cleaning staff not arriving, although it arrived on time in CPH.

There was no wi-fi on this flight, a fact that was announced at the boarding gate.

The onboard staff were welcoming and helpful.

The entertainment system is pretty minimal for an international flight.
The food was plentiful, even too much, but the flavors were not to my taste.

The across-the-chest seat belt is quite uncomfortable when you’re trying to sleep in a flat position.

Passport control was not via gates as stated onboard, but in-person. The line was short however, and the staff pleasant.

The SAS Lounge at CPH is very crowded. The touted bedrooms with showers are only available to SAS Gold members and not available to long-haul business class passengers.

All in all, I’d probably not choose SAS again unless other choices were unavailable.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 10,702 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2024

was very dissapointed as the staff were rude and the food service was horrible. Food was served over 60 min of departure and no option was given. What ever the crew throw at the table has to consume. You have to purchase the drinks . Its not a budget short haul flight. no snacks provided for 13 hour flight. Had to wait for breakfast just before landing about 10 hours. 10 g of cereal packet.plain yogurt Many passengers were staving and askes for extra breadrolls to fill them up. Dinner was just a salad. They just wait just before landing to sell the snacks. Shame.
Most worst thing was one of my checked luggage was missing at Heneda airport . Staff mentioned that it may have unloaded inorder to weight balance. We pay over £1250 per person and we had to do do our essential shopping on our holiday. Never recommend to anyone missing baggage 😥

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nalin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

I specifically ordered a vegetarian meal over Booking.com and received the opposite, the flight attendant simply told me they ran out of vegetarian meals.
Furthermore, while I was sleeping my knee was hanging a little in the aisle, the same flight attendant who said there were no more meals for me drove her cart full speed into my knee and then asked me to be more careful. All in all, I unfortunately did not have a good experience flying with SAS Airlines.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank David Niclas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

This is the worst airline ever. Staff is rude, plane is dirty, no vegetarian options. Its almost comical how bad it is. Like a bad joke. Do not recommend, unless you absolutely cannot find anything else

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank GoPlaces57579370382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Absolutely garbage airline. Would give a 0 if it was possible. We had a trip from Miami to Athens planned, flying to Copenhagen first from Miami and then taking a connecting flight to Athens from there. On our way to the airport in Miami we received an email from them that the Copenhagen to Athens flight had been canceled. We had hotels, transportation, etc... already booked. At the airport they told us that we would be rebooked on a different flight to Athens, and would be helped with that when we arrived at Copenhagen. The only flight they would rebook us to had us staying 16hrs at the copenhagen airport, then flying to london, from london flying to amsterdam, and attempting to catch a flight from amsterdam to athens that was scheduled to leave 50 mins after landing at Amsterdam. If we were not interested in this option, we could request a refund. We ended up just booking a different flight with another airline, which cost us an arm and a leg because it was last minute, and decided to just request a refund. Good thing we did, going with their option would have forced us to lose 2 additional days going from airport to airport, not to mention, the london to amsterdam flight ended up being delayed which caused everyone going with that option to miss the amsterdam to athens flight.

When we called the airline to request a refund for the copenhagen to athens flight that they canceled, they did not want to honor it, eventhough their email specifically stated we were entitled to a refund. After several hours on hold and arguing with their agent, they agreed to refund that flight and would calculate the cost. Waited several weeks and now they have decided to issue a $68 refund per passenger for that flight. $68! when we had even paid for our seats separately. Most horrible airline we have ever dealt with. Avoid at all costs unless you do not care having a last minute cancellation that could potentially ruin your planned vacation or cost you a lot of money, and then fighting with them for a refund, if any.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 535freddyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.