We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect flight and experience!”
Review of SATA - Azores Airlines


Reviewed 8 May 2024

Went to a beautiful island - Madeira (from NY). Excellent experience with Azores Airlines! The flight both ways was on time, provided hot meals with wine, tea, coffee, and snacks Highly recommend!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Obr670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2024

Flight was somewhat okay, little bit late, not much. Flight went well but when we landed to Ponta Delgada my and my sons luggage was Left in Paris amongst with few other passengers bags as well. We landed saturday, sunday they told after i had to go to airport asking about our luggage because nobody didnt answer phone in the airport that our luggage was in france and will get to me on the next flight from Paris wednesday. Wednesday came and flight arrived but our luggage didnt get to that flight that they were booked, so that was second time that they screwed up. Then i was told that that they the flight in saturday, at time i we allready been out of fresh clothes for four days, sure they tald that i can go shopping and they are compesating it, so we had to shop pretty much. Saturday came and our luggage finally arrived. We had to buy clothes about 320€ for two persons for a weeks clothes. They told me that maximum compensation is 280 € for two persons (wich is very low! ) and money should arrive to my bank account in four weeks, now it has been 8 weeks since i got my stuff back but money hasnt come and it is very hard to get any answers from customer service. Customer service is really bad and hard to reach, phones they dont answer and even harder is to get money if they f...ed up your holiday.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Scheduling management was a disaster. We got our flight advanced 1 hour with no explanation, to 8:55am, affecting all our plans (hotel breakfast not available, car company closed, etc.). When we arrived to the airport, we found that the flight had gotten delayed 50 mins, almost back to the original time. The company didn’t send any SMS nor email communicating the delay

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank jmontoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Bad information in online checking in and very difficult to fill the information requested make me lost $120 for checking in my luggage...they made it in purpose...Cheape airlines are dusgusting and abusive!!!

Date of travel: April 2024
2  Thank Scenic39627786491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Worst Airline ever. They overbooked and we had to wait 2 days in Lisbon, they didn't pay anything. No reaction at all. We had to pay for the delay (Hotel, Transport..) and Sata didn't care about anything.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.