We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Singapore Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The airline is rated as the best in the world and I can see why. Check-in online was easy and at the airport, the staff met us and accompanied us to the counter for baggage drop.

We flew on a Boeing 777-200 for the first flight and an Airbus 330 for the second. If you compare the seat map of Singapore's aircraft to something like Air Canada or Air France, there is one seat less in each row making individual seats roomier than on the same class of aircraft.

The food offered was a choice between Western cuisine and Asian cuisine. The service from the flight attendants was fantastic as they were always patient and kind.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank teshannon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 577 of 17,244 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not just the one flight it was the return flight as well!! They were outclassed by their budget airlines Silk and Scoot!! I travelled to two countries having just returned. On both legs of the Perth/Singapore they ran out of choices for the food and if you did not like fish or spices beef sorry sir that is it!! Why give a choice if you are not prepared to honour it!! Sitting on the tarmac in Singapore because they wanted us to load early the new Dreamliner does not have independent air and the cabin was excessively hot. Can honestly say both Scoot and Silkair provided a much more enjoyable experience. I will belooking for an alternative next time I fly!!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank neville w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been a loyal customer of Singapore Air for 20 years and flew with them long haul with them several times a year.

Sadly they have gone the same way as their disgraceful sister company Tiger Air. They now charge for reserving your seat.

The inflight entertainment system is archaic.

I flew with Emirates and Qatar recently and realised just how bad Singapore Air has become. Their website is also antiquated and the staff on the phone are 9 times out of 10 are useless and the VOIP phone system they use is and has always been - no improvement in 8+ years

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Dra242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Online Check in, baggage drop, check in at Airport , boarding very easy and in time.
Very friendly cabin staff. Meals very o.k. not very tasty. water and other softdrinks were constantly served during nighttime. On board entertainment was very good.
Seats very comfortable. Cabin was clean.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ulrike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As usual, we expect certain standard from SIA. However, our flight including Korean stewardess and therefore they are not as good as our truly Singapore stewardess.
Also there are limitations on travelling on tour package as you are not on par as normal economy passenger.
We hope that this can be improved.....

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank VLim6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC