We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service... not in sunwing!”
Review of Sunwing Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

absolutely doesn't worth the money I paid! I've decide to pay a lot of money for a week for a vacation that I was hoping to be amazing for my mother.. it was far from that!!
starting with checking in... tho staff was fairly friendly but omg is it sooo hard to make an order and actually give clear instructions to the customers ?! where is a line, where it starts where it ends... any type of order then flight being delayed, while its known way ahead of time is it hard to tell to the customers?! Poorest communication ever! employees stand at the gate... zero communication with the passengers... like we and them were there fo completely different reasons.... horribly uncomfortable sits! and omg sooo many other issues that frankly made me feel like I never ever want to fly with them nor buy any packages from them!!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Anushka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, AD | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience and completely understand the effect an experience like this causes on your overall vacation.

Sunwing believes in offering world-class, unique customer service for each and every individual. It sounds like your recent experience fell much below our standards.

Sunwing prides itself on having a high standard of ethical business conduct, hiring, training and retaining the most talented staff and management team. It is our mission to treat each and every person that touches our business as a valued customer.

We would like to thank you for providing us with this crucial feedback. We will be forwarding this to the appropriate department so they are made aware of this occurrences. Our hope is that despite these unfortunate inconveniences, you were still able to enjoy your vacation.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 4,190 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This flight was okay. Not spectacular and not terrible. One complaint was that I found Sunwing to be very disorganised when checking in. My boyfriend and I checked in for the flight via the kiosk. We then got into the line for Elite members as we had upgraded seats. There was already a line forming for the regular seats. In our line, there was an older lady with a wheel chair with her daughter waiting. After about 5-10 min, someone from pearson came over and told us that the lines were moved to an area further down. We got to this area and it was to check in early. No line for VIP. I felt like that one special experience was taken away. We checked our bags with everyone else. We at least got to board the plane first.
The flight was fine but I felt like they kept selling everything. There was a lot of leg room for the elite seats which was nice. I also appreciated the wine we received. The on flight entertainment was great as well. We got to watch Jumanji: welcome to the Jungle on the way there and The Greatest Showman, on the way back. One other thing that I did not like was that they are not trained to fill out the form to get into Cuba (the visa or declaration). That bothered me. If you have constant flights there and you have the info in a book, you should be trained how to explain how to fill it out. We were very confused and had no where to turn except the books.
The Sunwing rep on the bus to the hotel kept trying to sell all kinds of excursions which was a little annoying. Also, on the way back the bus was late picking everyone up.
On the way back, the airport was very chaotic. There was no separation between air transat or sunwing. The announcement came for sunwing to board but we couldnt hear it. We saw people lining up and figured that was for us. If we didnt pay attention we would have missed the flight. There should be more signage or information. The pilot on the way back was great.
I probably would book with sunwing again as it wasnt terrible, it just needs some improvement.
I would recommend booking elite seats just for the leg room alone as the other seats are pretty tight.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Travelgirl9190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, AD | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly regret hearing of any disappointment with the services provided by Sunwing Airlines. We can certainly understand how this may have affected your overall experience. Your feedback is greatly valued and will be addressed.

We thank you once again for your time and hope to welcome you on board another one of our flights in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible airline. Literally worst ever. BAD SERVICE, BAD TIMING BAD EVERYTHING!

No answers to any questions and all complaint go un resolved. Honestly spending the extra 100-200 dollars for another airline is worth it.

I knew from my last experience with sunwing i shouldn't have used them again but decided to try them again and they were worst then before.

BUYER BEWARE

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Angelor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, AD | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly regret hearing of any disappointment with the services provided by Sunwing Airlines. We completely understand the effect an experience like this causes on your overall vacation as a lot of time and effort goes into planning one.

We continuously aim to rise above and beyond our customers' travel expectations with Sunwing therefore, your feedback is greatly valued and will be shared among the applicable departments.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

12 hour delay before we even left,with no heads up They had to wait on a part for the plane, which was directed to another city We were supposed to arrive in Cancun at 3 pm, did not arrive until 6 am the next morning at hotel all they wanted to give us is a 75 dollar voucher what a joke. We lost a night in our hotel which works out to about 500 dollars along with food and extra expense we had at the airport, They gave us a 20 dollar voucher for food in the airport but actually what does that buy you. We have used Sunwing a fair amount but we will be switching now. No comminication and they say it is not there fault, No call backs what so ever

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, AD | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent experience. We completely understand the effect an experience like this causes on your overall vacation. We believe your situation should be brought up to the attention of our Customer Relations department.

Kindly please visit this link http://ow.ly/K48p30i5Zsm and click the Contact Us button.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback; it is greatly valued and will be addressed.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff on board were friendly and professional. Flight was on time and elite seating is worth every penny
Wheelchair service was fablous, my mum was well taken care of and I appreciate that

Thank maggiesmayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, AD | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Sunwing Airline.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your travel experience with Sunwing. We continuously aim to rise above and beyond our customers’ travel expectations to ensure that they are satisfied with their vacation packages from the moment they board our flights, to their pleasant return back home. Your feedback and satisfaction are greatly valued.

We look forward to welcoming you on board Sunwing Airlines once again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC