We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommendable”
Review of TAP Air Portugal


Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average experience because...

Both my flights were delayed an hour because of the slow boarding process.

Lisbon airport is outdated and has really slow boarding issues and less customer service.

Moving map did not work so my screen had to be reset several times.

The second flight from Lisbon to Rome had a buy on board service for food, but water was only free, and not tea or other soft drinks or small snacks. That was only possible in Comfort and Business class, which they had inflight entertainment while regular Economy class seats had NOTHING for the 4 hour flight.

The layovers are shorter because they require a lot of hassle to travel between busses through the airport after you embark or disembark the aircraft.

CS-TUM A339
CS-TVC A320N

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Aarav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 24,672 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst company in Europe. A low cost company masked as a flagship one.
They are getting you payment cheap services as expensive. Anytime on late and distracted pilots who do not know where to park their planes…
Never more!!!🤮

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank pieffevi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can’t even waste one star when reviewing TAP air. We were not allowed to board the plane 1 hour ahead of take off (a delay due to the “wonderful” car rental called Centauro) after being told that we can by another agent. The agent didn’t even bother to look just told us to get on another flight ( $2000 and 17 hours later). What a bunch of rude scammers? We were just a few of the many unfortunate people like us. Never using TAP air again.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TAP is very unorganized and demonstrates poor planning at the gates. Telling us our overhead bags would not fit when in fact they would. Had to check them unnecessarily. Calling is impossible. We were on hold three different times for over an hour each time and got disconnected. A common occurrence. We called Tap because our return flight from Rome (FCO) on 10 April 2024 had a cancellation on a connecting flight in Lisbon. We were trying to make arrangements to book a new flight based on that cancellation by TAP, but no one answered the phones. Also, there is no way we could find online to book a replacement flight when notified that a flight had been cancelled. We wrote to a Ms Lopes at the executive level and got no response. Horrible customer service. Will never fly with them again.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank J2149XIroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought that BA was taking the pi@@ until we travelled TAP.
I thought BA giving Economy passengers a bag of crisp and a bottle of water was an insult. Well TAP give you even less - absolutely nothing.
When I checked the flight there were plenty of seats available. When we checked in we were allocated seats right at the back of the plane. Apparently the only seats available.
The girl at check in suggested we ask at the gate if we could move forward and indeed we did get moved to a row near the front. 5here were in afc5 at least 2 full rows available and extra seats. Obviously TAP were leaving i5 right to the last minute to try and sell any seat ahead of the lack row,
We go to Portugal at least twice a year Will we travel TAP again - you can bet that we won’t.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 391jeffreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.