We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken old planes”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 25 May 2024

The planes need upgraded badly and not just for comfort & aesthetics. I had delays on the trip there and home for mechanical issues.

It does not make me feel very safe getting on one of their planes in the future. I usually fly Delta and have never had a problem, probably because they have upgraded their planes within the past century unlike United!

Good luck and God bless to those who choose to fly United.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 315 of 55,369 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2024

The flight was great the flight attendant was amazing went above and beyond the 1 thing I didn’t like was the plane they flew in and out of Knoxville didn’t have wifi if united could put at least wifi on there commute air fleet I would definitely consider flying them more often and recommend to my friends my return flight is on Sunday hopefully the commuteair planes get an upgrade after our trip to Knoxville.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank caleb p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Our flight from Houston to Washington DC was insanely hot. We sat at the gate for close to 30 minutes baking in the plane. To his credit, the pilot apologized for “these old planes” having a hard time keeping it cool on the ground. That wasn't as comforting a comment as he intended for the passengers. Beware if you are flying this same route on United. Wear short sleeves.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Agh, another one of United Airlines Lies! Look at my posted picture…delay caused by security documents. Not so, in fact, the reason for the delay is because once again these money hungry grubs over booked this flight and are trying to beg people to take another flight for a mere first class seat on another flight and a few hundred dollars. I know this because I’m sitting on the plane watching the gate agent take overbooked people off. Well, an hour later after removing luggage and doing oversold paperwork we are finally taking off. Connections…not a chance.
Thank you United once again for providing the best service.
People please fly delta if possible.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Suuuuccckkksss!!!
United is the absolute best SCAM ARTIST operating today. They’ve had me pay for checked bags twice,,they can never find it until I call down their number or service number,, then miraculously ,,, they find it. United has tried to steal from me countless times. …. Going to Southwest United SUCKS!!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mitchgill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.