We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greed over safety = United”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

United = greed before safety.
You'll sell an exit row to a fraol 99 year old lady that can't help in an emergency for MONEY. A person small enough to not need that room. And deny offering it free to a first responder that could actually help people. Why not have a program in which a first responder would utilize that seat.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank DayTrip25142115085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 55,161 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went for a camping trip with a friend. Direct flight. United lost my bags. I finally received my bag yesterday (three weeks later) and freeze dried food for camping was missing. When I called to ask about that and other stolen items, they came back after 20 minutes and told me they removed the food because it was perishable but wouldn't reimburse me. They never got to the other stolen items (pillow, leatherman, sleeping pad). I've spent over 30 hours on hold with United. Their systems (baggage, customer service) don't speak to one another. They have refused most of my expenses. Customer care is online only, no phone number. This airline has gone from being one of the best to the absolute worst. And I live in their corporate HQ, Houston.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank williamlW5538FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The planes need upgraded badly and not just for comfort & aesthetics. I had delays on the trip there and home for mechanical issues.

It does not make me feel very safe getting on one of their planes in the future. I usually fly Delta and have never had a problem, probably because they have upgraded their planes within the past century unlike United!

Good luck and God bless to those who choose to fly United.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was great the flight attendant was amazing went above and beyond the 1 thing I didn’t like was the plane they flew in and out of Knoxville didn’t have wifi if united could put at least wifi on there commute air fleet I would definitely consider flying them more often and recommend to my friends my return flight is on Sunday hopefully the commuteair planes get an upgrade after our trip to Knoxville.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank caleb p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight from Houston to Washington DC was insanely hot. We sat at the gate for close to 30 minutes baking in the plane. To his credit, the pilot apologized for “these old planes” having a hard time keeping it cool on the ground. That wasn't as comforting a comment as he intended for the passengers. Beware if you are flying this same route on United. Wear short sleeves.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.