We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 flights with Vietnam airlines in a month and two more to go.”
Review of Vietnam Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent airline. Staff are great. No hiccups with their flights. Would highly recommend Vietnam airlines.

Date of travel: November 2018
1  Thank KathySouthMorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 5,330 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have now flown with Vietnam Airlines a number of times over the years and have always found the checkin, quality, service, comfort and punctuality very good and the food quite acceptable.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank sydneysider48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went last time 2 years ago from Hong Kong to Danang and was a disappointment all the way (luggage allowance, service, food, attitude, etc.).
Expected similar this time due to October holidays but what a surprise...regular luggage allowance, brand new plane, extremely helpful and friendly staff, good food and even wine (white wine chilled!) with second and third(!) offerings. What a change. Can only highly recommend. Return flight was a similar good experience. Probably worthwhile to consider the very nice configured business class for next time.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JimmyMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took the overnight Flight from Singapore - Ho Chi Min-Osaka. Flight from Sin to HCM is airbus, whereas the connecting from HCM to Osaka is Dreamliner. Overall, the flight is pleasant, seating is spacious. Service / meal is good. Flight schedule on time to and fro.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank joongyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We opted for business class as it included the baggage allowance we had with us, and we found the prices reasonable enough. It included an express skip through the security checks (our only issue, we had no idea this was a thing, or where it was... could have been pointed out better) - and entry to the lounge where we had a choice of fruits, pho and other snacks and drinks with some wifi.
The flights itself was very nice with lovely staff and some nice food.

We also flew from Da Nang to Ho Chi Minh, this time in Economy and it was very nice. no issues faced here.

There are cheaper airlines, so it is worth shopping around - also, keep an eye on flight times the day ahead.

And in Hanoi, make sure to go to Domestic Terminal....its a bus trip from the main!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC