We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late take off, early arrival”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I think it actually takes longer to board now and in any event we were 10 minutes late leaving. All pre recorded announcements and cockpit crew announcements were totally understandable. Cabin crew announcements were not audible. Not good if there is an emergency. We arrived 5 minutes early. There were no cockpit crew announcements apart from seats for landing.

It is as though nobody cares with Vueling. You are not valued as a customer.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Jacko070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 19,511 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible customer relations! Flight from Barca to Amsterdam got cancelled, with an evening flight to Brussels (!) the next day as an offered alternative. Cancellation set me back a fat € hotel bill for two extra nights. After communicating multiple times about reimbursement (by phone and e-mail), the only response was: “sorry for the inconvenience”. Vueling had more than seven contact moments to offer a standard compensation voucher, which it neglected to do. Terrible service, apologies not excepted! Never flying Vueling again. And spreading the word.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank YuriTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Love vueling airline, really efficient, great check in, good website, so easy to navigate and choose, seats, excess baggage requirements the works

Clean, tidy, aircraft. Superb air crew, warm friendly, efficient and caring

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Bobalobajob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Fortunately,this was a short trip,when one does not need much from the staff on board.
The stewardess in the entrance was not willing to greet when I entered.No eye contact,no smile...from the others...

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

My Vueling flight was delayed by 2 hours which has a knock on affect of missing another flight with another company by a few minutes. Vueling flight attendants advised we would be accommodated and put in the next flight to Edinburgh. This was not the case we were laughed at and told there is nothing else we can do. My complaint was not taken seriously afterwords and the ordeal cost me in excess of 400 euros. Horrendous sham of a company. I would rather swim back to Barcelona from Ibiza rather than use this pathetic excuse of an airline. Don’t use them.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank E25Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC