We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, cheerful & very warm!”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service comparable to Easyjet in many ways i.e good price & friendly staff but let down by a couple of issues.

They really need to sort out the embarkation process. It was VERY slow due to lack of staff & the rules regarding hand luggage were just ignored. This lead to chaos on board as people tried to fit what looked like full size cases into the overhead lockers & were then told they would have to be put in the hold (cases not passengers!). This caused a half an hour delay on both legs of the journey.

The temperature on the plane whilst we waited for the luggage business to be sorted out was extremely hot, especially as we were sat there for a considerable time. Also the announcements made by the Spanish crew were unintelligible. Luckily they had a tape recording of SOME of the vital info.

Would definitely fly with them again though especially if the only other option was the rancid Ryanair!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank oreisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 19,869 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Rome we had to leave our little suitcases at the check-in bagage because the plane was full. We respond disappointed because the last time with another plain compagny we had to wait very long at the belts. At Schiphol our suitcases were at the belt before we were there. We had no delay at all. The staff is very friendly. Foodservice at the airplane can be better. We choose for Vueling because of the flightscedule in the evening. Therefore we had the whole day in Rome.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Marcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we thought we had booked on Iberia but it turned out to be Vueling. seats were comfortable , no real service though. Did not have to pay for case as we had booked thro Iberia. No inflight entertainment

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank taffyyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

About trip8319 in 13 Feb the plain completely full and we have to wait 5hours for next plane for me and my son that make me loose lot of money and time xe6wyj vy8322pls give a good reply. For what mass from vueling l.m waiting your reply as soon as possiple

Date of travel: February 2019
1  Thank wagih G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall Vueling is a good airline company. There were no delays, tranquil and pleasant flight with nice and attentive staff.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ana Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC