We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Florida in January”
Review of WestJet


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flight left on time and arrived on time. I like Toronto terminal 3 as there is less walking than 1. WJ check in was easy and a lot of self service to check bags. Leaving a 10 am the menu was a little odd serving pad Thai in the am. Cabin crew were good and helped if needed.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 299 of 11,101 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have Flown to Maui on other Airlines Premium Economy and must say WestJet Plus seats on their 737's are the worst, narrow, uncomfortable, terrible food in a box, people smothering your space waiting to use front Lavatory second class service. If your going to fly long distance with West Jet hope to get their 767 or 787 for Premium seating or prepared to be majorly disappointed.

Date of travel: January 2019
1  Thank jel326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get on board, strap in, and take the chair across the air!

Arrived about 40 min earlier than expected, disappointed that I did not get to see the last episode of my Six season Netflix show... :) Joking ...

Check in desk, flight crew and pilot handled the flight well, weather was on our side... Pretzels and water is all I needed and a good show to watch for the 6 hour flight.

Not much more to ask for as long as arriving safe and sound, why do people need to complain? Air travel is not any different from any other travel, weather, equipment, and people are your variables... driving yourself would be your alternative, and that too is crap shoot with traffic and aggressive drivers.

So, thumbs up for West Jet, I have flown with them a number of times and so far the variables were pretty good over all,,,I will continue flying with West Jet , thank you!

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank gm4angelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our westjet flights for our vacation were great and the flight crews were funny and human. Besides cramped leg room stiff butts and not being able to book seats up front when tickets were bought, the flight was great! Smooth air sailing!!!

Would fly them again!!!

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flew with Westjet and have been for awhile now and was disappointed at all as usual everything was A+.

Well done Westjet!

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank 659victorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC