We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good economy seat flight”
Review of Shenzhen Airlines


Reviewed 20 December 2018

I selected Shenzhen Airlines (Shenzhen 9102) for my domestic flight primarily because it is a member of the Star Alliance group of airlines, complimentary lounge access, priority boarding, non-stop service on the 3hour 40-minute flight, past experience with the airline, and price. The Airbus A330 had good legroom, and my aisle seat was very comfortable. The onboard service was attentive, polite and friendly. Being a gold member, I was checked-in quickly in the Business Class line. Departure was delayed by about 10 minutes, but we still arrived at SZX airport on time.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
31  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

787 plane, seats were comfortable and the price was very good. Food was ok and the service was very good. I highly recommend this Airlines. They code share with Alaska Airlines.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank makawao96753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Service is good but meal is so so, fair price, good flight time selection, I most likely will take it again in future, recommended!

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank Minnieho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

I travelled with my elderly parents and the crew were really warm and genuine in their care. The stewards and stewardesses were prompt and eager to cater to frail senior citizens.
However, the inflight meals were less than savoury. Disappointing food catering.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank luisepann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Nice Business Class, generous seat pitch, friendly cabin and check-in service, good food, pleasant lounge

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank feilong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC