We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
West Bay Club(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokomo Botanical Resort(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vista Azul Resort(Providenciales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Queen Angel Resort(Providenciales)
View Hotel
One On Marlin(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Cove Inn(Providenciales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,577
299
78
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
299
78
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhale spabeach bedscore fusiongrant friedmanturks caicosour honeymoonrain showerbeach barbeach staffevery morninghotel is beautifulcoco bistrobottle of champagneocean frontcouples massageomelet stationturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Not your typical Caribbean hotel, more of a glamorous feel to it . we got the deluxe ocean front suite and have direct beach access from our patio. Waking up to the sounds of lapping waves was so relaxing. The food was good albeit pricey. A bit of a hassle getting to the touristy downtown area as a either a rental or taxi is required. Taxi rental was about 90$ a day and we drove around the island snorkeling, shopping and hit the conch Shack. Best meal was inevitably the conch Shack. Definitely would make a trip out here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear cynthia105,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re pleased to provide a luxurious getaway right by the ocean. Getting around the island can be a bit pricey but worth every cent. It sounds like you truly made the most of your time in paradise. Next time, we’ll lead you towards even more tropical adventures!

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Being a regular visitor to and big fan of the Ganesvoort properties in Manhattan, I had high expectations for this hotel and it certainly did not disappoint. The hotel combines sleek New York design with unparalleled levels of service to create a truly wonderful island vacation.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beatrice247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Beatrice247,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We loved having you and are glad you took a getaway to paradise. Sometimes a vacation beneath the palm trees is just what the doctor ordered. We hope you spent a lot of time soaking up the sun on one of our comfy beach beds or beside our glorious infinity pool. We’re sure you were kept satisfied all day with island delicacies like mouth-watering conch fritters and refreshing mango sorbet. Don’t stay away too long!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent Christmas week 2013 at the Gansevoort. It's a great place, but consistent little faults keep it from 5 stars. The rooms, while sleek and sexy, aren't very practical. We were told my teenage daughter could easily stay in the 1-bedroom suite with us, but no bathroom doors meant we had to juggle our positions around the room whenever one of us showered. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, but often details are overlooked. Calls sometimes weren't returned from housekeeping and the concierge, they ran out of popular foods at the Christmas dinner, and it's hard to get chairs on the beach after a certain time. But, they do somehow manage to repeatedly remind you that they want to sell the rooms as condos.

This is a very good and beautiful hotel that could easily be a great hotel. If they paid more attention to detail and seriously toned done the condo sales, then this could be one of the best in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBAceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear RBAceo,

Thank you for the review. It was great having you during the holidays and we take all of your feedback to heart. Next time, we’ll provide you with a larger, more suitable room to avoid the restroom issue. We hope to deliver the highest level of service and it saddens us that you did not experience this to the fullest. Your observations will be discussed and a inquiry made into your experience with the condo sales requests. We would love the chance to exceed your expectations and to make your stay in paradise utterly blissful, so we hope to see you and the family again soon. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great Place; Quiet, immaculate, friendly staff and management. We hadour 2 teenage daughters with us and they loved it eventhough the property was quiet. By quiet we mean not a lot of young children.

Easy to get spots at the pool or on the beach. Beach beds are a great value. Eevn at Christmas you do not have to get up early to reserve chairs at the pool or the beach. Just call when booking and this can be arranged in advance.

The beach sand is a fine white sand-no stones or pebbles.

Of all the islands we have visted over the past 8 years Gansevoort is our top rated

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear jim g,

Thank you for the glowing review. We’re thrilled with your positive sentiments and will pass them along to our dedicated team. We believe our hotel location is the perfect place for a blissful getaway and we’re delighted to be your top rated spot. We’ll be sure to help you make more wonderful island memories when we see you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My Husband and i visited the hotel in October for two weeks. The entire staff was very friendly the hotel is gorgeous and the beach is out of this world! The most beautiful and relaxing place in the world!

Room Tip: get an ocean view... so worth the extra money... stunning!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LC5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear LC5444,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We loved having you and are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we’ll pass them along to our dedicated team. Next time you head to paradise, be sure to see if there is a special offer to take advantage of. Our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package is perfect for a romantic retreat. It includes a couples massage, dinner for two on an island pod and much more. We hope you’ll both be back soon!


Sincerely,



Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews