We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$682
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$662
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$851
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,033
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$678
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$584
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
1,580
301
78
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
301
78
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhale spabeach bedscore fusiongrant friedmanturks caicosour honeymoonrain showerbeach barbeach staffevery morninghotel is beautifulcoco bistrobottle of champagneocean frontcouples massageomelet stationturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

From the moment one walks through the entrance of the hotel, there is a feeling that this place is special. The view of the pool leading to the walkway toward the beach, which leads to the beautiful blue/green waters of TCI is breathtaking. The unique pool design provides a terrific balance between relaxing and "cooling off." The beach setup was extremely comfortable- highly recommend the round wicker beds- and the views of the ocean, the parasailing excursions and sailboats looked like a picture from a postcard. Our room, a one BR unit overlooking the beach/ocean, was very, very comfortable (modern meets functional) and a real pleasure to retreat to at night. The dining facilities and service are well planned and organized...without being overwhelming. The main bar was a nice place to unwind and engage with others...and the Friday night DJ/dancing was an unexpected treat. The concierge and management personnel were very responsive and quite helpful with all requests. All in all, a most memorable trip at a most memorable resort.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsa229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

My partner and I have just returned from our July honeymoon. It has a great beach (but everywhere on Grace Bay has that). Any oceanfront room on floor 2 or higher has a great view. The pool is gorgeous and relaxing. The rooms are nice…not perfect but nice. Service is…well it just depends on who you are dealing with. The food is pretty good but expensive. We liked the place, but we were disappointed with our dealings with the front desk and some ongoing reservations issues. However, after talking with the GM, he seems to really want to run a 5 star place and is working to get all of his staff on the same page. We wish him good luck.
BEACH: 5 stars
FOOD: 3 stars
ROOM: 4 stars
SERVICE: 2-4 stars (depending on who you get)
ATMOSPHERE: 3-4 stars
SOME THINGS:
BEACH:
The beach and the coral reef were the most beautiful we’ve ever seen! The sand really is sugar white! The water is crystal clear when you are in it- and beautiful turquoise when you are looking at it from a distance! The coral reef is an easy walk and Gansevoort loans you free snorkeling gear. Try it!
VIEW:
The view from the room on second floor or above was amazing! Waking up and going to sleep looking out at grace Bay was something will will never forget!
ROOM:
The rooms are set up really well and the view will take your breath away ( if you are at least on the second floor. ) They still have the usual problems of a hotel….some grime in the showers, stains on the cushions, stuff like that--nothing huge. Turn down service was really nice to have. The rain shower was nice. The hotel was taking care of lots of routine maintenance around the resort to keep in looking good. (painting, landscaping, etc). The bed and the pillows are really comfy!! AND this was nice…there were NO flies bothering us at the restaurant, beach, or pool! Some other places had some fly issues!
FOOD /DRINKS
Drunk Lobsters!!!! Were amazing! (drink from the beach bar!) bUT, drinks were really expensive- hopefully it is b/c they are paying their staff so well! WE usually walked down the beach and enjoyed drinks SOMEWHERE for a lot less. The restaurant was fine—breakfast was a buffet and by the 5th day got a little old since it was always the same choices- no waffles  Room service adds a 5$ delivery fee to your bill plus has a spot for a tip on the bill. Our favorite spot to eat was “Somewhere” on the beach near Coral Gardens. It was a little tex –mex restaurant. The food was good, the service was good and fast! The prices were affordable and the view was amazing! The mixed drinks were ok.

STAFF:
Jason was awesome on the Hobie Cat, if you go GET HIM to take you out on that thing! IT’s awesome! And he’s fun! Javonne the beach attendant was great- she always remembered where we liked to sit on the beach. You could order food or drinks and service was unpredictable with time and attitude…but you it was an option. The round beds that look so cool on the website….must be reserved and cost extra…we stuck with the free chairs and umbrellas and we were just fine with those. Servers in the restaurant were indifferent and the front desk- well- we found them rude and disrespectful. However, it wasn’t to everyone. We did see them treating some peoplee better than others.


So if you choose Gansevoort –the place will be fine…and hopefully you will get the good servers, and the front desk will realize they can’t pick and choose who they want to be nice to! So-good luck. It has a lot of potential and it seems to have a very strong and determined manager who wants to make sure they do things the right way. We left and were thinking we would never reccomend this hotel to ANYONE, however, WE truly beleive that the actions of a few can't represent the entire hotel. We belive when the GM gets all his staff on the same page it will be great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My husband and I traveled to the Gansevoort Turks & Caicos in June 2010. We stayed for 7 nights and did not want to come home. This was the most luxurious vacation spot you could imagine. The beach is unbelievable - the water, turquoise... but the hotel made it even better! From the modern rooms and pool to the delicious cuisine. We loved everything about the Gansevoort! We met other couples on excursions and insisted they come visit our fabulous hotel!! Celebrity sightings are inevitable. Tasty poolside cocktails are superb! The wait staff is very professional and accommodating. Our 3rd floor room had the most amazing views. The furniture and housewares were all state-of-the-art. Even the outdoor lounge area is ultra chic. We could encourage any 'hip' couples to travel to this destination. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melrose53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The hotel has a really nice layout, the rooms are huge and with an amazing seaview! Take the one with the balcony, not the hot tub. The pool and the floating matrasses were great and bars everywhere... the cocktails were great! The music was very relaxing as well. There is a little Mexican restaurant along the beach which hasn't great food, but great views! One thing Bagatelle doesn't have - a view on the beach... we also didn't like the Bagatelle staff too much, (the hotel management was very nice), quite arrogant, sorry, we are the guests, you work here, not the other way around, telling us how difficult it is to import tropical fruits onto the island... When paying that much for a room in the Carribean, you expect fresh fruit at your breakfast table. If you have very light skin, equip yourself, there isn't much shade at the hotel. The fabric of the sun umbreallas still lets people get sunburned while using 50+ sunprotection.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnybunnylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Gorgeous facilities, plush accommodations and an outstanding and attentive staff make the Gansevoort the ideal vacation spot. Whether you want to go fishing and scuba diving or just want to lounge at the beach or pool this hotel has it available. With the fitness center, spa and restaurant you really don't have to leave the premises!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeonethree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews