We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,068
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,598
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$657
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$589
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$552
US$512
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$673
US$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,763
US$989
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club West(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$495
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,004
606
154
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
606
154
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango reef restaurantswim up barblue havenocean frontfull kitchencaicos dream tourstime sharegrocery storewasher dryerbeautiful beachfree shuttlerum punchstudio roomsister propertiescoral gardenshalf bathpartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

**EDIT from 2 Star review given initially**
The Alexandra is a well-located and beautiful resort in Grace Bay. The waterfront is extremely nice, and the resort itself is maintained well. There is even a very nice beach front restaurant (Mango Reef) which I would recommend. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

We got married at this resort and very much enjoyed our wedding there.

However, we have suffered from a few financial disputes with this resort where on two occasions payments were brought up as an issue. The first was an issue of us being overcharged, and the second was an issue of the resort not being able to track down a couple of wire payments we made to them in advance of our stay.

The management really needs to be able to keep track of items like this, and figure it out on their own before just charging people's credit cards.

**Management did eventually sort this out for us and I did want to UPDATE the review to reflect it was taken care of. However, the initial management response asked that I remove the review as they were not at any fault. Management has since emailed us, and has taken accountability of the issues. We do appreciate the integrity shown there.**

In addition to this, they twice confirmed our room bookings, and then told us week of the wedding that we did not have any reservations. They ended up ensuring we had rooms, but that was not what we wanted to deal with on the days leading to the wedding. Just be sure to call and double-check prior to your travel.

Oh, and the studios are tiny and you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms... Two bedroom suites are amazing- especially the ocean view. If you are travelling with kids, at least get a 1 bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for following up to and posting a review to update other readers regarding your vacation experience. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 6 nights at The Alexendra and were thrilled with our experience. The one bedroom condo was spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen and washer/dryer and 2 bathrooms. We especially like the spacious and well-furnished patio where we ate most of our meals. We had a garden/pool view and we found it lovely.
The staff was always helpful and friendly and ready to offer a rum punch, help with the bikes or to checking and make sure we had enough towels.
The hotel is right on Grace Bay, so you can't find a more gorgeous location. There were always plenty of lounge chairs by the pool or in the beach.
Even though the hotel was full when we were there it never felt crowded. We found it to be peaceful and relaxing, exactly what we wanted in a vacation.
The only minor negative was that the toaster was broken in our room and even though they replaced it right away, they tried to charge us for it! The front desk staff took it off the bill as a disputed charge, so they resolved the issue quickly, but that was the only negative note to our whole visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Alexandra Resort. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked our rooms at the Alexandra through Jetsetter, based mainly on the price, and didn't really know what to expect... it turned out to be amazing! The rooms are very contemporary and clean, and we loved having a kitchenette and washer/dryer in our unit. The Beach was amazing and never overly crowded. The restaurant was very good and the pina coladas were amazing.
The only complaint that I might have would be that while the staff was always friendly, but service was often a little slow.

Room Tip: The studios were fine, but the one bedrooms are worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bengi313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate receiving your feedback regarding service, as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our stay at The Alexandra did NOT match the value we paid. We came on a girls vacation (4 of us) and stayed in one of the 2 bedroom ocean view suites paying over $1,000 per night. I'll tell you our experience and you can make your own decision as to whether or not the hotel handled it properly.

We had a wonderful stay for the first 3 days until one night we saw a mouse scurry across the living room. We immediately called down to the front desk and someone from the custodial staff came in to try and catch it. When the mouse could not be found while the staff was there, we saw it scurry again later in the evening. We called the desk again asking to switch rooms to which they replied no. Needless to say, we didn't get a good nights sleep knowing the mouse was in the room.

The next morning the resort manager came to the room to meet with us to discuss the issue. She offered to move us to a different room, which we accepted. Later that day, the manager left 2 breakfast vouchers for us to get a free breakfast.

While the remainder of our stay was fine, the end of the trip was particularly disappointing. We asked the resort to not charge us for the night we were forced to stay in the room with the mouse. We thought this was reasonable. We also offered to return the breakfast vouchers if they felt that offering us the free room + breakfast was too much. They refused. After negotiating, they discounted us 30% on the room rate for that night and provided a $150 credit toward incidentals. We felt this was not enough considering we were forced to stay in the room with the mouse and they valued the stay that night at over $500 a night.

We were not pleased with the response of the hotel and won't be returning to the Alexandra.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are very sorry to read that you did not have an entirely positive experience during your stay at the Alexandra Resort. For the benefit of other readers, please know that after the suite was vacated, we took the suite out of service despite the fact we were running at 100% occupancy during that time. We did an extensive search and could find absolutely no evidence of a mouse in the suite. Every cupboard, drawer, nook and cranny of the suite was thoroughly investigated over a two day period by management. Despite the fact that we maintain very high maintenance and housekeeping standards, there is always a chance that an insect or rodent may gain access to a guest suite. Again, there was no evidence that this occurred, but we wish to emphasize that if there was a rodent in the suite, it was no reflection on how we maintain the property. We also wish to confirm that the only reason these guests were not moved immediately is because the only room available on the night in question was a studio. There were four guests in the party and a studio can only accommodate two people. We hope this clarifies the situation for both you and other TripAdvisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just returned from a week at the Alexandra (our 7th visit over the yeards) and had a great time . We were located on the first floor of the Lady Rose building and requested a room on a higher level. While they did not have any available 2BR the first couple of days, they did accomodate our request and moved us to the 3rd floor along with our luggage and food/groceries to the new room while we were spending the day on North and Middle Caicos. Many thanks to Tanya and Joanna for making the move happen and all the arrangments/coordination. The upper levels offer an even better view of the beach and Grace Bay. Many thanks and we will see you next year. Bryan

Thanks again Tanya and Joanna for your help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bshanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We very much appreciate your continued patronage. Tanya and Joanna were pleased to assist and send their best regards. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews