We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$645
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$706
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$815
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$570
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$483
US$447
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$830
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$2,074
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club West(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$681
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,006
609
154
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
609
154
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango reef restaurantswim up barblue havenocean frontfull kitchencaicos dream tourstime sharegrocery storewasher dryerbeautiful beachfree shuttlerum punchstudio roomsister propertiescoral gardenshalf bathpartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We just got back from TCI and realized we made a excellent choice picking the Alexandra over the other way over-priced resorts. If you rent a car, which I highly recommend doing, they are all pretty closed to each other, i.e. right on the beach so their is no reason to pay double the amount to stay somewhere else. How much time do you really spend indoors anyway? The restaurant is decent but not the best, but a great spot for lunch or even a relaxed dinner after being in the sun all day. Overall really happy staying here and I think you will be too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek-Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We market our resort as offering the best beachfront resort value on Grace Bay and accordingly we appreciate your acknowledgement of the value you received. Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We visited The Alex in May of this year. It would be a sin if you came to T&C and did not do Caicos Dream Tours, it is absolutely awesome. The Alex is in a fantastic spot on Grace Bay. It is only about a 1.6 mile bike ride to the Salt Mills shopping center and the Graceway food store.

My wife and I consider ourselves "beach snobs" LOL ...and are always searching for the next best beach. We have been to Maui, Aruba, Mexico, Nassau, Great Exuma and every inch of the Florida beaches and must say that Grace Bay is the most beautiful beach/water combo we have come across.

This was our second visit to T&C this year and have just booked a return trip in August...our friends think we are nuts (kinda agree). The Mango Reef is an awesome restaurant and you have to have the Conch Salad. This property is a great value when you consider its location.

The Bay Bistro is the restaurant at Sibonne which is a few properties down. Make sure you stop in and have one of Jr.s' Rum Punch. We also took a cab to Coco Bistro for dinner one night, definitely a must eat.

Hands down the best beach we have ever been to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BeachBumGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank your for your positive review. Beach snobs are most welcome at our resort! We look forward to seeing you again this August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is our second stay at the alexandra resort. One of the best things about the resort are the employees, especially Tasha , Big Al, and Darren all in the front office. They are all outstanding and instantly make you feel welcome. They go way beyond what is required to ensure your comfort.
Other exceptional employees were momestine, in landscaping, who actually took the time to cut open a fresh coconut from one of the trees for our son and daughter and gave it to them, Raymond at the beach is also a pleasure to see every day.
We arrived at 11 am from jfk and to our surprise our room was ready and waiting, we had a two bedroom in the prima Donna building on the 5th floor which provided a very nice ocean view.
We unpacked, and made our way to the iga to get some groceries.
Would highly recommend renting a car if you visit Provo, you certainly can make due without one, because so many good restaurants are within walking distance, however, you will miss too many other great ones without a car.
As for walking distance restaurants, bay bistro, Hemingways, graces cottage, somewhere, mr grouper and obviously mango reef on site.
The unit has a full kitchen , stocked, washer dryer, large living room, two bedrooms, two and half baths and a huge balcony with lounges, dining table and chairs.
The resort is condo style but has allot of amenities, on site restaurant in mango reef, water sports, beach lounges, towels, attendants, water, great pool, swim up bar, tennis courts, fitness room, etc. it is located on a very nice stretch of grace bay beach between beaches and the regent palms resorts. Neither one creates any kind of problem.
Being very familiar with Provo and having been to almost every resort, I truly feel the alexandra is very difficult to beat if you consider everything. Dollar for dollar, I think it is one of the best choices you can make if you visit providenciales.
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: The back two buildings provide excellent ocean views if you are on the top two floors for substantially less money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We were happy to welcome you back to the Alexandra Resort for your second visit. Our entire team sends their thanks for your kind feedback regarding the service you received. We look forward to being of service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This place was fabulous! Went on a "girls trip" with 2 friends. Got to the hotel at 11:00 (check-in was 4:00). Was greeted with delicious rum punch. Just wanted to leave bags & go to the beach. Was advised that they overbooked the 2 bedroom suites and was upgraded to the 4 bedroom penthouse. Only waited 15 minutes & got into the suite. Gorgeous views, huge kitchen. Staff was so accommodating, Tanya at front desk, Darryl who brought our bags up. Food was excellent at the restaurant. Shuttles to grocery store & convenience store. Next to Beaches, great location. Definitely returning. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy92362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your girl's getaway. Our beachfront four bedroom penthouse is perfect for such an occasion. We look forward to being of service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from the Alexandra Resort on beautiful Grace Bay. We truly enjoyed our relaxing, 5 night stay. We were greeted in the small, welcoming lobby with a cold rum punch. Our room was ready on arrival at 3PM, and was located on the 4th floor in one of the 4 buildings that make up the resort. The white tiled, 1 bedroom suite was nicely funished, with a small, modern, very functional kitchen area. (Minor Complaint - only a double bed with very hard pillows!) Flat screen TV's are located in the living room and bedroom. Well lit, modern bathroom was large with both tub and separate shower stall, and a double sink. A separate half bath was just off the foyer. Our room had a balcony with a view of the pool area and a partial ocean view.
Table, chairs, and chaise lounges on the balcony made for a nice morning breakfast. The pool was a nice size and was never crowded, with no problem getting a cushioned lounger under an umbrella. Most of the staff on site are friendly, with the exception being a few employees at the pool bar/lunch area. Had nice breakfast twice onsite Mango Reef, with great views of beach.
Most of the island dining is expensive, so we used the onsite bicycles to head over to Graceway Gourmet (also expensive) for lunch and breakfast supplies.
Location of the resort allowed for walking along beach to other resort restaurants for some enjoyable dinners. The pool bar area could use some updating, and has almost ZERO activity. Overpriced drinks??!!
Overall, a very nice, quiet, low key resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are sorry to read you did not find our pillow top beds with Egyptian cotton linens comfortable. All of the beds are queen size, with the exception of king size beds in the master bedrooms in the Lady Rose building. We will immediately investigate the bed in the unit in which you stayed. We do not operate Mango Reef, but we will pass along your comments regarding the need to improve service at the pool bar. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews