We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Incredible Trip!”
other traveller has booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen/Breakfast Bar Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen/Breakfast Bar
Living Room
Kitchen
Outside Covered Patio/Dining
Outside bar area
Beach Chairs and Umbrellas
Outdoor Dining
Upper deck lounge
Dining room
Master 1 upstairs
Master 1 upstairs
Master 1 upstairs
Master 1 outdoor shower
Beach
Bedroom 5 bath and outdoor shower
Master 2 lower level
Master 2 lower level
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 bath and outdoor shower
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 bath
Bedroom 5
Rooftop lounge
Hammock by the beach
Ping Pong - Lower Level
Kayaks for Guest Enjoyment
Fantastic Beach!
Amazing beach
Arial view
Arial view
Pool view looking out at ocean
Rooftop lounge
Hammock
Front view of the house
Ocean
Beach view looking back at house
Upper Pool Deck
Pool Area
Nighttime View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aParty0f5
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Incredible Trip!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our second trip to Casa Grande and it was awesome! We had a great time with friends, enjoyng the beach, music and the house was again great. I read the review about construction, which was mentioned to us at time of booking. Hardly noticed it as we spent time on the beach and doing island activities. I'm pretty sure construction was over by 4 in the afternoon. Wouldn't stop me from going back to Casa as its a perfect island retreat. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: I can't think of anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCJill
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach but be aware of construction”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just returned from a week at Casa Grande. The villa is well thought out and Grace Bay is gorgeous. Unfortunately, our trip was dampened by heavy construction immediately next door.

We loved the location on Grace Bay but our time at the villa was spent listening to power saws/drills, roofing, and hammering from early morning until evening every day. (You can see a sample of the noise here: http://youtu.be/svIOo-2Mz_Y.) We learned that the project is Grace Bay Club’s new micro-resort called The Residences. Two of the units and the concierge buildings are currently under construction with another unit slated to begin once it is sold.

In addition to the noise, we had a rat, mice and snake in two of the downstairs bedrooms. One of the beds was covered with droppings and hair upon arrival. We alerted the management and they sent maintenance. We saw the critters a few times during the week and they ate a hole in a backpack that was up on a luggage rack and made a nest in my sister-in-law’s clothes, covering them with hair and droppings. We know this part of island living but it still impacted our stay.

We realize a property owner cannot be responsible for construction however wish we had been informed of the extent and proximity of the project before our trip. While the beach and Casa Grande are beautiful, travelers should be aware that there could be substantial noise until the construction of The Residences is complete.

Bedding & mattresses Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Hello Jill,

It appears that you booked this villa through a 3rd party, I am sorry that the company accepted your booking without giving you a clear understanding of the construction. I would very much like to know who it was so we can have a discussion with them!

Had you inquired directly with us we would have made it very clear that there is disruptive construction next door and additionally offered a construction discount. We publish a "construction warning" on our website and additionally bring it to the guests attention via phone/email before we accept a booking. If you let us know who you booked through we will make sure to have a conversation with that company to ensure they follow the same procedure to avoid disappointments in the future. We will also followup regarding the critters you saw, I assume that an exterminator has been out because we have not had any complaints of this, but we will certainly follow up on this nonetheless. We realize many guests choose to leave the doors open to enjoy the lovely trade winds, this makes it easy for unwelcome guests to enter and regrettably such an occurrence is possible at any villa. Hopefully swift action was taken once you notified the manager of the problem?

Again we would be most grateful if you let us know who you booked through so we can speak with them. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarej261...
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

what a beautiful villa, nothing left wanting, all our needs catered for and then some. the property is pristine, location perfect, everything was amazing and I so wish I was still there!
Unfortunately some houses are being built very close next door..due to Christmas vacation work was on hiatus but the last three days of the stay began with heavy hammering and drilling waking us at 7am and incessant construction noise til 4pm. Rather spoilt the magical serenity of paradise and I would recommend anyone wishing to visit to check on the status of building, they have only just begun constructing the roof, probably another 6 months of exterior noise and I wouldn't wish anyone to be disappointed, the island is too perfect for that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stroll to the beach, swimming in pool overlooking the ocean, everything was heavenly.
Liked least: only complaint was construction noise next door but that was hardly Casa Grande's fault and building has to be done!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HouseofLv...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls Trip”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great house - Great location - Great sound system. We had a blast staying at Casa Grande. Easy to get to, central location - we had a driver for dinner reservations and grocery - other than that, we walked or rode the bikes from the compound. Very relaxing for us and mucho fun at night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Location
Liked least: A few kinks in the security system, but fixed relatively fast.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aParty0f5
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We had such a great time with our friends and can't wait to come back. Casa Grande had enough room for everyone in our party. The house had everything we needed to be comfortable, it felt like being at home, only with an awesome view! The beach was clean and the water was super clear so you could see all the fish swimming around you. The night life was also pretty good for the adults! Can't wait to get back to Casa Grande!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house was great
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKCKeller
Keller, Texas, USA
1 review
“Not ready to go home”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Casa Grande, besides being everything that the photos show, is in the best location on Grace Bay Beach. It was so relaxing to open the villa up and bring the outdoors in. We loved the landscaping, it was breathtaking and very well maintained as was everything on the property. Every amenity was there for us plus many extras that made our trip very comfortable. I will definitely return to Turks and Caicos and Casa Grande at Grace Bay will be my first choice of a place to stay--only longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, right in the middle of the best beach we have ever been on.
Liked least: We had no disappointments.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing