We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and homely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocbaron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison de Rocbaron
Ranked #1 of 4 Rocbaron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and homely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed with Jeanne and Guy at Easter and had a lovely, relaxing time. This bed and breakfast is right in the heart of the town of Rocbaron but is a tranquil place none the less. Rocbaron is very quiet and you will have to go further afield for a more busy town. However there are 2 local restaurants and Jeanne cooks on certain nights of the week and her food is delightful. It is also a good base for exploring the lovely towns nearby either on the coast or inland. Guy is very good for suggestions and giving you maps and scenic routes. Altogether a very pleasant stay and very pleasant hosts. The pool looked lovely too but unfortunately March was the wrong time of year!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatashaCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife and I stayed this September for five nights in Rocbaron (La Maison de Rocbaron). We got Suite Eugenie on the second floor. It was very spacious, clean and all was arranged fondly and personalized (no room looks like the other). We got a very warm welcome from Guy (French, speaks also English) and Jeanne (from Luxemburg, speaks also English and German) with a welcome drink. Guy offered us any help he could give us and he could give a lot. He has great knowledge of the area and knows where to eat, where to buy things and what is worth to see. He even lent us one of his street maps of the area which was much more detailed than ours. All the B&B is arranged very friendly. All guests had breakfast on a large table (either in house when the weather was not so good or outside in the garden). Once or twice a week you have the chance to have dinner there (unfortunately we did not have the chance) prepared by Jeanne with ingredients from the local market. Thus you get experiences from other guests, you come into contact with guests from all over the world.
There is a pool in the garden. The whole garden looks fantastic and seems to be arranged with love. There is also a private car park inside the garden walls. I think you cannot expect more from a B&B...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent one week at La Maison de Rocbaron and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Jeanne and Guy are very nice and helpful with everything. Jeanne's dinners outside with all the other guests were my favourite part of the week.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosakanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had the joy of staying at this property for 8 nights recently and it was a wonderful experience. Guy and Jeanne have created an oasis for their guests which includes lovely rooms (the Chambre Honorine was fantastic with it's private terrace!), beautiful landscaping and pool area, and delicious breakfasts and Table d'hotes options as well (Jeanne is a wonderful cook!). We met some lovely people there from around the world, had lively and interesting conversations, and had the opportunity to create some wonderful friendships during our stay. The attention to every little detail, and the desire by Guy and Jeanne to create a comfortable and relaxing environment for each guest made this a wonderful choice! The village of Rocbaron itself was a beautiful, small, quiet little town that was a great base for many day trips (maps and advice from Guy were wonderful!!) throughout Provence.

Thank you Guy and Jeanne for your kindness and for welcoming my mother and I to our lovely home! We appreciate all you did for us and for creating such a wonderful experience! When I return to France again I will definitely be staying again! Merci Beaucoup!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the Honorine Suite if you get the chance. The private terrace creates a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed with Guy and Jeanne for two nights this spring. First of all, the place is like paradise! When you're in front of the house, you can't imagine there's this huge garden behind the house. Guy is very helpful with giving directions to nice spots in the area. The first night we stayed over for dinner (table d'hote). That was amazing! Jeanne is a wonderfull cook and Guy knows how to fill the wine glasses ;). We absolutely recommend you to stop by at Maison de Rocbaron, you'll love it too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

There is so much to like about this B&B.
Guy & Jeannes are wonderful hosts. Not only are the breakfasts a great way to start the day, but if you have the opportunity, you MUST have the dinners there.
I can't remember if it was 3 or 4 courses, because there was a matching wine for each course, and could no longer count. Every aspect was delicious. Jeannes the culinary expert, Guy the perfect host. At one sitting, there was one couple from Japan, one from Germany, one from France and we were from Australa. Amazing!
And then Guy shows you (and lends you maps) of places to go to, and the best way to get there. Our journeys were inspiring; little markets, medieval towns, SMALL roads and great destinations.
We could park the hire car safely and securely.
The shirt trip to city centre meant there was lots close by, but you really felt that you had the old town to yourself.
The wifi was not great in the bedrooms, but excellent in the common areas. No big deal.
If you want a break from hotels and a chance to relax & savour the favour of the area, you must include some nights here at Mason de Rocbaron.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joeytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a fantastic address where we had a very warm welcome, a comfotable a very nice room en a wonderful pool to swim and relax. We are going to advise this address to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorisL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocbaron
4.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Lingousto
4.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Castel Fleuri
6.6 mi away
Les Bastides du Gapeau
Les Bastides du Gapeau
#1 of 1 in Sollies-Toucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Le Prieure de la Grande Lauzade
22.3 mi away
Domaine de la Blaque
Domaine de la Blaque
#1 of 2 in Varages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Bastide des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Rocbaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Rocbaron

Property: La Maison de Rocbaron
Address: 3 rue Saint Sauveur, 83136 Rocbaron, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Rocbaron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rocbaron
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old shepherd's house dating back to the 19th century. Ideally located to visit the Provence and French Riviera. Large and comfortable rooms.Air-conditioning. Free Wifi. Scenic pool, shaded garden, secure parking lot. Family dining "table d'hôtes". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing