We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip”
Review of La Vieille Poste

La Vieille Poste
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vieille Poste
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff, well positioned for slopes and good food
Can rent ski gear from shop opposite
Photo is from hotel bedroom looking toward ski slopes
Food at dinner always a nice suprise and always plentiful
Breakfast fresh croissants and yogurt etc
Village traditional with lots of delis , coffee shops etc but bars quiet in evening
Just a couple of bars with pool table etc but not really apres ski
We flew to Turin and drove to resort which was a fairly quick and easy journey
Dont forget to allow for tunnel tolls
Turin worth spending the night. Beautiful city but plan your route in and out

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark19619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here after cycling over the Col of Mont Cenis and before heading off to the Iseran. Location for that was perfect (almost at the bottom of the road from Mt Cenis). Staff/owners were extremely accomodating, storing our bikes in the dining room that they use. The big surprise was the dinner in the evening - really top notch. We would certainly stay here again when passing through the area. Highly recommended. Also, even if you're not staying, try out the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here while travelling through Europe on our motorbike! The welcome on arrival was excellent and genuine and room was comfortable and most importantly spotlessly clean. The food was excellent in the restaurant and tasted delicious! The owners Agnes and Marek could not do more for us and even stored our bikes in their garage where no puncture was suffered!!! It baffles me when others say to avoid this hotel as it is by far the nicest and most genuine family run hotel we have stayed at in France. It is a credit to the owners and we will definitely return there with our young family!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotelier2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. Great location, clean comfortable rooms. Their restaurant and food was excellent, we did not have to leave the premises if we did not want to. The staff was extremely kind and went above and beyond for us. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank 33Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

the bedroom floor was filthy and the bed sheets hadn't been changed from the previous guests. The underground garage was littered with nails etc and caused me a puncture.
I would avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrQ1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis
Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis
#1 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Alpazur
Hotel l'Alpazur
#7 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Alpages de Val Cenis
Les Alpages de Val Cenis
#2 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
L'hotel du Soleil
L'hotel du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Aussois
102 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel les Mottets
Hotel les Mottets
#2 of 2 in Aussois
45 reviews
2.3 mi away
Club Vacanciel Val Cenis
Club Vacanciel Val Cenis
#4 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vieille Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vieille Poste

Address: Rue de Mont Cenis, 73480 Lanslebourg Mont Cenis, Val-Cenis, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val-Cenis > Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing