We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only getting better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caraiva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada Cores do Mar
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only getting better”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this pousada for the first time couple of years ago, and now that we returned I can say that´s only getting better. We loved the pousada on our first visit and since then it has kept the original charm and quality, but also offers some extra comfort, like beach chairs and parasols, and the beach bar service. The amenities have also improved and now they have even safety box in the room.
I highly recommend Pousada Cores do Mar, because of prime location, excellent quality and comfort. My number one choice in Caraiva!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    21
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The "pousada" is really good the people who work there are nice.
It is VERY close to the beach, and breakfast is good.
There is a shower outside to get the sand out.
The room are clean with a good bathroom.
Its a really good place for children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I hadn't booked anything in Caraiva so I had a look around before deciding where to stay. This place was the best by a long shot, it's right on the beach with really nice rooms. The breakfast was one of the best I had in Brazil, really good range and very fresh. There was a very nice outdoor seating area with cushions which was lit up at night. It was quiet without being deserted. There's a very good restaurant less than a minute walk up the street. The loudest thing at night was the sea. My only regret is not staying longer than three nights! The owner didn't speak English but this wasn't a problem. They also take credit card which is great because there are no cash machines in Caraiva. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishguydub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Pousada Cores do Mar is like a dream come true, a place to fall in love with. It's located right in front of the sea, next to one of the most popular beaches of Caraiva and just a few minutes walk from the hearth of the village.

The owners are super friendly and helpful. The pousada consists of lovely rustic bungalows, all of them with AC and own balcony and terrace with hammock and wonderful sea views! Typical Brazilian breakfast buffet with different options is also a pretty nice start for a day.

Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Rom in the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I spent a weekend with a group of friends at Pousada Cores do Mar.
There were 2 very pleasant nights where I was surprised by the fruitful and filling breakfast. Apartments with good bedding and good bathroom, all facing the ocean with ground and 1st floor.
Much peace and tranquillity at this place so I highly could considered for couples as well.
The owners are gentle and always present when necessary.

Room Tip: If you have kids, small ones, ask for the lower rooms that are on the ground. I used to stay there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlwaysonRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caraiva hotels
0.3 mi away
Pousada Estrela do Mar
Pousada Estrela do Mar
#1 of 35 in Caraiva
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Vila do Mar
Pousada Vila do Mar
#8 of 35 in Caraiva
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Lagoa
Pousada Lagoa
#7 of 35 in Caraiva
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caraiva Guesthouse
Caraiva Guesthouse
#3 of 35 in Caraiva
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Raiz Forte
Pousada Raiz Forte
#3 of 31 in Caraiva
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada da Barra
Pousada da Barra
#6 of 35 in Caraiva
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Cores do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Cores do Mar

Property: Pousada Cores do Mar
Address: Rua da Praia 850, Caraiva, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45819-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Caraiva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Caraiva
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pousada Cores Do Mar Caraiva, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing