We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palm Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just returned from Palm Island. We had an amazing vacation. As many have mentioned, it is quite a venture to get there, but more than worth it when you do. The folks at Palm do a great job of making sure all of your island connections are taken care of and are very easy. For those of you that might a little concerned about the small plane, don't be. Ours was actually much smoother than our flights in and out of Barbados. The short 5 minute boat ride was also smooth and easy. We've done this sort of connection in Belize with much rougher water. The Palm ferry was quick, easy, and smooth.

We were met at the dock with a welcome drink by several members of the staff. They immediately showed us to our room and told us not to worry about checking in formally until the next day. We relaxed a little and then went to dinner. Speaking of meals - every meal we had, without exception was wonderful. Chef Baca and his staff do an amazing job. Even though there only a couple of restaurants, he does a great job of changing up the menus and always providing yummy specials. We never got tired of our options. Our meals were always incredibly fresh tasting - lots of local fish and seafood options as well as plenty of other items to choose from.

We are the type to really relax on vacation, so Palm Island was perfect for us. After breakfast, we typically went to the beach and soaked up some rays and views. Our weather was really nice and I couldn't help just looking out at the amazing views. From the beach, you can see several of the local islands. The water is beautifully turquoise and clear. There are plenty of options for those of you that like to be adventurous such as snorkeling and sailing, bicycle riding, walking the trails around the island, or taking a trip inland or to another island. We contemplated some of these, but opted to just relax on the island.

We had lunch each day at the Sunset Grill. There is a little table there just on the edge of the beach with the most amazing views and a nice breeze from the water. This was "our spot" for lunch every day. I already miss it!

We were also very pleased with how friendly and helpful all of the staff were. They learned our names immediately and the bar tenders learned our favorite drinks right away as well. The new manager, Katie, is doing a great job and stopped to chat with us several times. We were greeted each day by Anthony. He never failed to come over and check on how we were and made sure we were having a great day.

We stayed in one of the Sea Grapes Suites. Our room was quite large and well appointed. Our suite had a huge bathroom with double showers and vanities. The room also had a dinette type table and chairs that was perfect for playing cards, etc. and there was also a living area with a couch and chairs. We were more than comfortable in our room.

Until you go - which you must - these shout outs to some of the amazing staff might not mean so much, but I want to say a huge thanks to these folks for making our stay amazing and memorable: Margaret, Nia, Kendol, Johnny, Kashi, Luke, Olive, Katie, Sandrina, Chef Baca, and Anthony. I hesitate to even mention names because there were so many others that were amazing as well. Every person we encountered greeted us with a smile and did a great job. It's not everywhere that this is the case. You can tell that these folks really enjoy their jobs and want to make sure you are enjoying your vacation.

We did have one little negative. The main bar ran out of Absolut vodka three different times while we were there. We love having a martini or two before dinner and maybe even after. Once we brought this to Katie's attention, it was promptly taken care of.

We will definitely return. We will start counting the days down until we can go back. We can't wait to get back to being on "island time". Thanks again to all who made our week so special!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kgodbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fabulous resort - everyone wanted to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. Staff very friendly & helpful. Peaceful. quiet, loads of space on main beach & other beaches deserted. We had an island loft - very large, & pretty luxurious. Meals were varied, delicious, with a la carte dinners. Snorkeling very good once we had been shown where to go.
Stayed overnight in Barbados en route, & rep even called us at the hotel there to check our arrival time for flight to Union - a very smooth operation.
Stayed for 10 days & were reluctant to leave. We shall definitely return

Room Tip: Main room, bathroom & verandah in island loft #40 are all very large, set back in garden. No noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and went to our local travel agent to find a place to go that we could celebrate our anniversary that would be quite and relaxing. Palm Island Resort was one of her recommendations and we were definitely not at all disappointed. It was truly Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Even before I had left the airport in Barbados for my connecting flight to Union Island, and short boat ride to Palm Island, I knew I would want to come back to the resort. When we docked it only got better.
On arrival at Palm Island we were greeted with dockside welcome rum punch drinks then led to one of the restaurants for lunch. Luke, the barman, greeted me and asked how I was enjoying my first moments on Palm Island. I was enjoying it very much I replied.
After a nice lunch we were escorted to our Loft - room #43 - which looked out onto the islands of Tobago Cays, Myreau and Canoun. This Loft (#43 remember it and ask for it or #44 - the one next to it) was set aside and felt completely private with your own little beach right in front of the deck, nothing obstructing your view of the little islands in front of you, the waves lapping at your door steps.
There is no Wi-Fi or TVs or phones in the rooms. You'll be forced to read a book or have a conversation with your partner. But if you must get pulled back into your reality for a bit, Wi-Fi is available at Reception or the Library.
NOTE On Lofts: #43 is located in a secluded area right on the beach; therefore you get the constant sound of the surf right outside your door. There are other lofts available that are set back a bit from the beach with a view of the ocean and these would be quieter (lofts 41 or 42).
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We made use of the spa and the fabulous pool. There are even bikes that guests can use to ride around the resort and tour the island. The Manager’s cocktail party and BBQ was a highlight of our visit, it was fun to mingle with the other guests at the resort. The barbequed lobster was amazing. We met some people who have been going to Palm Island for years, so that says a lot. This was one of the best all-inclusive resorts I’ve ever been. I would definitely like to return sometime soon!

Room Tip: Lofts 43 or 44 are great, right on a secluded beach, lofts 41 or 42 are set back a bit in the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islandgirlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Best service we have ever experienced. Everyone was friendly, helpful and genuinely wanted to make sure our holiday was worry free and enjoyable. Getting there was easy as a Palm Island rep meets you in Barbados and takes care of everything. You don't even touch or see your luggage until it magically appears in you room on the island.

We stayed in a beachfront room and fell asleep to the sound of the waves. The room was nicely decorated with colorful paintings from the local artist. It even had a comfortable mattress which was a pleasant surprise.

The staff and grounds keepers kept the grounds immaculate. Everyday they were raking leaves and sweeping walkways with a smile on their faces. Even mother nature seemed to help as I did not notice any seaweed wash up on any of the 5 beaches..

The snorkeling was amazing... However when you go be sure to bring an underwater camera.

Special thanks to Shaquille, Kevin and Anthony for making our week fun. And be sure to try Margaret's lime drink at the sunset bar.

Unfortunately this place and the staff have ruined us from going anywhere else on vacation. I hope nothing ever changes with this resort. We will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Beachfront room 9-19
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VacationTimeAgain000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at many places around the world but I have to say there is something very special about Palm Island. The staff immediately make you feel like part of the family and are always on hand to assist in any way they can. I was blown away each night by the exceptional desserts. I cannot recommend highly enough the banana bread - do not leave without trying (several times if possible!!). Overall, truly magical place and I can honestly say I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akushla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great time. Friendly staff and amazing place, Excellent place to celebrate your birthday and our wedding anniversary. I just don't know what to say....We will be back again.
Beautiful beaches and great foods. We like chatting with the other guest and enjoying our Rum punch. We stayed for 10 nights and its worth it....My husband and I highly recommend Palm Island Resort...beautiful beaches and friendly staff...Amazing experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Island
9.6 mi away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
2.1 mi away
David's Beach Hotel
David's Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Union Island
40 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Pink Sands Club
The Pink Sands Club
#1 of 3 in Canouan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Firefly Mustique Hotel
Firefly Mustique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mustique
148 reviews
2307.1 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
10.4 mi away
Canouan Estate Villas & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Island Resort & Spa

Address: Palm Island, Union Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Union Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Price Range: £428 - £1,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Island Resort & Spa is a spectacular 135-acre private island resort in the heart of the Grenadines. All-Inclusive. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, and weddings. Incredible white sand beaches surrounded by brilliant turquoise waters. This dreamy, romantic resort offers a true escape from everyday life. Freshwater swimming pool with waterfall, relaxing spa offering massage and beauty treatments, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, beachfront dining, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Island Hotel St. Vincent And The Grenadines
Palm Island Grenadines
Palm Island Resort & Spa St. Vincent And The Grenadines/Union Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing