We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night of a ten night trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Logis La Cremaillere
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had travelled miles through fantastic roads on our motor cycles not knowing what to expect when we arrived, this was a last minute booking during our trip.

we were greeted by our host John Paul who is the hotel owner, what more can we say other than the host with the most.

Nothing was to much trouble, Nothing was a problem, the hotel is situated in a fantastic part of southern France with spectacular views of the French Alps, from your bedroom window, the air is clean and the weather in May was fantastic.

The hotel is tired in areas as it is slowly and lovingly being up dated by its new owner, the rooms are spacious and very clean and the reception area is fantastically relaxing.

The restaurant is where the real deal comes to life, we have had good meals in hotels, we have had bad meals in hotels.

We had a fantastic meal in this hotel, service A1, food quality A1 (off the scales actually), Wine list, A1 +

Will we stay again, YES YES YES, of the beaten track but that's its beauty

PS Harley Davidson Friendly, all others bikes are welcome of course.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is best for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

We chose this hotel for an overnight stop on the Route Napoleon down to the South of France and we were not disappointed. St Bonnet is a quiet village just off the road and surrounded by magnificent scenery, ideal for walking in the summer and skiing, cross country skiing and other winter sports. It is a country style hotel with simple but clean rooms, a big garden, a terrace for outside summer meals and plenty of secure parking for cars. There is also a comfortable sitting area near the reception and access to the internet. The hotel changed hands just a year ago and the young couple now running it are really welcoming and very helpful.
Our room was on the second floor with a wonderful view of the mountains and a modern bathroom. We had dinner in the restaurant and had a well presented and delicious meal with a very good local wine that they recommended to us. There is a choice of different menus, including one seasonal one concentrating at this time of year on local game.
We would love to visit again and spend some time exploring the area or just sitting in the garden looking at the mountain.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Too much sight seeing on the Route de Napoleon meant that we suddenly realised we would be very late getting in to Saint-Bonnet .our booking We were advised that we should eat en-route, as the kitchen would be closed, however JC Bignaud said not to worry about a late check in. He also advised us that we would not recognise the approaches to the hotel, because of all the work he had done since his purchase. The terrace in the moonlight was very inviting, the reception area enticing and the dining room nearly empty.. Mr Bignaud carried my bags upstairs (something I am not used to) and pointed the way to the clean, basic and comfortable room. We look forward to our next visit to see what else he has done,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here for one night whilst on route back from Monaco. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. We ate in the hotel in the evening and enjoyed the food and thought the overall experience was good value. The hotel has ample parking space and also has garages available.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le couple d'hôteliers sait très bien vous conseiller!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beiso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didier-13800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marie nathalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Connetable
Hotel le Connetable
#1 of 2 in Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur
51 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Les Autanes
Hotel Les Autanes
#1 of 1 in Ancelle
443 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#2 of 14 in Gap
415 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Olivades
0.2 mi away
La Combe Fleurie
La Combe Fleurie
#1 of 5 in Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Cremaillere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Cremaillere

Address: 4 route de la Motte, 05500 Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Cremaillere 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Logis La Cremaillere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing