We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, beer, atmosphere,wine etc etc”
Review of The Ship Inn

The Ship Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Upavon
Cuisines: Pizza, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beer, atmosphere,wine etc etc”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What more can you want in a 1st class pub than the choice of menu, value for money with good service and a wonderful atmosphere, you get it all here at "The Ship in Upavon". If you just require a drink from the well stocked bar, a snack, an evening meal with friends, or a party for family, this is the place to come. Guarenteed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    43
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mothering Sunday”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent food,
Great choice,
Good service.
Friendly (not over friendly) staff
Well priced.
Will definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaraMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“"Top Drawer" experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Although I live on Tyneside, I am a regular visitor to The Ship because of work. The welcome I receive is warm and genuine both from staff and locals. The range and quality of beers and ciders is exceptional and tasting of beers new to me is encouraged.
The food is always first class. In the past, I have eaten alone, with a few colleagues or as part of a works Xmas party and can say that the quality and range of dishes is always superb.
Very rarely do I give 5 stars to all aspects of a review - but The Ship in Upavon gets my vote every time. Brilliant !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Pewsey, Wilts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Menu variety and always the best quality”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

With such a varied menu you would think from time to time the experience would fail to meet the high standards set, but after many visits we have failed to have a bad meal. The beer and cider on offer is always varys also. Don't miss the Fish and Chip special on a Tuesday and hope you are hungry as it is a massive oiece of beer battered fish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grahamcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a pub!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A fantastic Wiltshire find - great food and fantastic staff made our family get together a night to remember. Great selection of ales and lagers and the menu caters for everyone!
We loved the Australian influence, nothing was too much trouble!
Ensure you book these guys are always booked out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winter1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ship Inn also viewed

Pewsey, Wiltshire
 
East Chisenbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing