We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway from the holiday factories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tejeda
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway from the holiday factories”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

After having spent a couple of weeks among thousands of tourist in the Gran Canaria tourist machine, it was like coming to another world when we arrived at the Parador de Cruz de Tejeda. Perfectly situated 1500m above the sea with a superb view from all the rooms. We enjoyed two days here in a very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Our room was modern and comfortable and everything was very clean. The a la carte restaurant served excellent food, but be prepared for very big portions. The service was professional and very friendly, and everything was done with a smile. A great breakfast was also served in the restaurant where the big windows allowed for enjoying the view together with the food. The rooms have flat screen satellite TV, wired internet, fridge and a safe. All free of charge. There is also free WIFI in the lounge areas. The hotel has a spa which looked very nice, but we didn’t try it. We also took a trip a few kilometers down the road to the village Tejeda and had a nice lunch at the newly opened Café I Dejate Llevar. Can be recommended. If you feel for a break from the crowded beaches, the Parador is a superb place to go. We will come back here on our next visit to Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    230
    55
    26
    20
See reviews for
72
424
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We wanted a nice hotel in the mountains to see some more of what Gran Canaria has to offer in late December 2011 and were very happy with our choice. We came quite early in the afternoon and got the room right away. Nice, large room but smelled like someone had been smoking there earlier. They sent someone over right away to spray the room so it was ok. The terrace is a nice place to sit and watch the view and take a drink or snack. We had the spa package and liked the spa even if it is quite small. The outside pool has a great view and it felt nice swimming so close to the trees. Very satisfied with our massage as well.

In the evening we had a three course dinner. Great food and the staff were very service minded. Especially one of the waiters had a great sence of humour and obviously enjoyed his job (which we think is a plus). The dining room is large but can feel a bit "cold" when it is not full. The breakfast buffet the day after had a good selection and we also went for a 2,5 hours walk we had been recommended at the reception before we left. One small minus was the girl at the reception which could have been more helpful regarding the walk. She gave us the feeling that we were a bit annoying for asking about this. Otherwise our stay was what even more than we expected and we will come back to the hotel to explore more of the countryside later.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 222Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great experience in this stunning parador wonderfully located. Brand new the spa welcomes you in the basement with circuit spa, sauna, Turkish baths and chill out area.
Dining area is rather simple but very well designed with a mix of modern and wooden style decoration. Food was good and service very attentive.
We can definitely recommend this place for quality of service, spa and general location (closed to many hiking paths).

Room Tip: Room 502 is located at the top of the building with wonderful views of the cliffs of Tejeda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AC_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is located in the middle of the island, and right on the top of a mountain. Great for exploring the countryside. We had one of the best views from our hotel room I have ever seen. This was not just lucky for us but is available in every room of the hotel. The spa is small but very relaxing and professional. Very friendly personnel, good food in the restaurant (but very large portions). A "must stay" if you like to see more than just the beaches of the island!

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view, so don't worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanJoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

An astonishing setting, beautiful views with fine walks straight from the Parador. The upper floor in the old part of the building only gives views of the sky - so recommend second floor of the new section - balconies straight onto the mountains. Our experience of food and service was excellent (in contrast with some of the other reviews - so it could be that this is variable), three courses for two with wine. eighty euros. The refurbishment works very well indeed, creating a relaxing and pleasurable base to explore the area. Overall a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

A belated review!!! Our one-night stay was more than comfortable up in the top floor romantic attic-style room with jacuzzi bath. Great for gazing at the stars out of the velux windows but not as easy to see the views of Mount Teide as from the rooms with balconies on the floors below. Soundproofing between rooms could be a touch better.

We didn´t use the restaurant or take breakfast so can't comment on the food, but the terrace is a great spot for sitting in the afternoon sun and soaking up the breathtaking views, and feels a million miles away from the throngs on the beaches in the south.

Reception staff were really friendly and parking is no problem at all. The spa was closed during our visit so can't comment there either.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raqueluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed here at the end of February/early March. Staff were very helpful and helped us with maps for walks. The rooms are amazing. The views from the balconies are the best I have seen. We got an excellent rate for the room, but it didn't include breakfast. It was a bit steep at 15 Euros and the food was ok. We didn't eat our evening meal here. We were told by another guest that it wasn't that good and was not good value. We ate over the road at the Refugio which was an experience (the waiter is a bit flamboyant). The weather was changeable. We had two days of excellent blue skies when we did some great walks. The day we left the cloud had come down and you couldn't see anything.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madbadger200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejeda
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
149 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Cordial Roca Negra
16.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,057 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel El Cabo
Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
148 reviews
14.2 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda

Property: Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda
Address: Cruz de Tejeda | Las Palmas, 35328 Tejeda, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Tejeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tejeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parador De Cruz De Tejeda Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing