We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful ride in Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Bikes Girona

Happy Bikes Girona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The cycletouring network (250 km) allows each cyclist to draw up his/her own route by forming connections between the various duly signposted paths and roads. You will find on this page basic information to help you map out your route, although we would also recommend that you get hold of some of the specific publications about cycletouring published by the Consell Comarcal del Baix Empordà
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful ride in Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Can Bassa is the perfect sleepy hideaway to explore the beautiful countryisde of Emporda, the Pyrenees and Costa Brava. Isabel and Pedro offer amazing hospitality and have created a beautiful hotel with rooms and guest houses that are elegant and modern yet full of charm with beautiful Catalonian features. No more than a minute down the road can you take a route that starts a fantastic climb on the bike to Santuari dels Angels. We are keen riders, and this part of Emporda reminded us of the cycling haven of Mallorca.

Madremanya is remote so be prepared to plan dinners and lunches.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lake district
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This isn't just a place to rent a bike for an hour or two. We used Can Bassa as a base to rent bikes for a two week tour of Catalunya taking in the pireneos , girona y la costa.
It's an area where cyclists are welcomed ,( as is usual In Spain ) and there are superb roads and vias verdes .

Pedro and Isabel at Can Bassa could not have been more helpful.
Pedro picked us up from Girona airport, prepared the bikes with racks , our pedals and panniers and took us back to Girona at the end.
And , the place as well is just lovely.



I love cycling, and Spain and the people there, and this place has the best of that mix

Un saludo

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank silvan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
“They had moved”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We could not find this business in the town. We had been looking forward to renting bikes there. They must have closed this location or moved.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shajaceramics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can Bassa M, Propietario at Happy Bikes Girona, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Shaja,
We have not move, but maybe we where close at the time you pass or on a Tour.
There is normally a label on the door with our e-mail and mobile phone to contact us in case the door is closed.
Also there is someone during all day at Can Bassa, the hotel resort where we live all year.

We are very sorry that you could not find us and enjoy a tour around to discover the area.

We will improve our location on the maps and the way to contact us.

Bests regards,
Pedro
www.happybikesgirona.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I rented a road bike from Happy Bikes in September-fantastic service, the owner spent a load of time with me, recommending routes around the area, ensuring that the bike fitted me etc. He opened up late in the evening, as he runs the guest house behind the shop. Lovely carbon fibre road bike with Shimano 105 gear. We had a look around the guest house, and it looks really nice- a chilled atmosphere and a lovely rural setting, yet still close to beaches.
We'll definitely be back, either for bike rental, or guest house, and most probably both!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barl0w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Bikes Girona also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona

Been to Happy Bikes Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing